New Angelus Apatrida Song/Album

2020-11-20 by Fernando Alves CONTRIBUTOR | 3 Comments
Spain's leading thrash metallers Angelus Apatrida return with their 7th, self-titled album, to be released on February 5th, 2021 worldwide via Century Media Records.

Angelus Apatrida was produced by the band, recorded with Juanan López in September/October at Baboon Records, in Albacete, Spain and then mixed and mastered by Christopher "Zeuss" Harris (Rob Zombie, Overkill, Hatebreed, Municipal Waste, Shadows Fall) at Planet-Z in Wilbraham, MA, USA. The album features 10 songs.

A first impression of the album can be obtained now via the single 'Bleed The Crown', out today and to be seen in a video directed by Fernando Morales / Micoco Graphics.

Angelus Apatrida checked in with the following comment about the song: "It's really hard to choose what's gonna be the first single of an album, which is a complete single by itself! 'Bleed The Crown' maybe is one of those classic Angelus Apatrida songs that unites energy, awesome riffs and catchy vocals that once you listen to it will stay in your head the whole day! Powerful song, screaming against dark powers pulling strings from above. A perfect appetizer of what's coming next with our new album!"

Before adding the following words about the video-clip itself: "How to make a cool, straight-to-the-face video during a pandemic lockdown? Just call some friends who actually own an awesome graphics studio, buy tons of beers and let's get to work! We really wanted to support some local professionals in our town, specially if they're friends of us and incredible pros; that's been one of the better points of this. No story, no big deal. Since we can't perform on stage, we wanted to reflect the real sweat, blood and tears of a real show, so that's it! The incredible work on lights of Jorge and Juanan made every shot fit perfectly with the rage and attitude of the song itself. No kidding, I think you'll feel the energy through the screen! We want to thank Fer, Antonio, George, Juanan, Baboon Records, Capitán Denim, Ayeres Antiques, Albeniz Albacete and Arenas Audio for their great work and invaluable help!"

Angelus Apatrida tracklist:

1. Indoctrinate (05:39)
2. Bleed The Crown (04:26)
3. The Age Of Disinformation (04:42)
4. Rise Or Fall (03:36)
5. Childhood's End (03:49)
6. Disposable Liberty (04:21)
7. We Stand Alone (04:11)
8. Through The Glass (05:41)
9. Empire Of Shame (04:17)
10. Into The Well (05:47)

The album's pre-order is starting today at:

Visit, share & support:

Tagged: Angelus Apatrida

Comments:Add a Comment 
Staff Reviewer
November 20th 2020

Great news, will check.

Digging: Pandrador - Ov Rituals, ov Ancestors, ov Destiny

November 21st 2020

One of the more solid new thrash bands for sure

Digging: Big Kahuna OG and Monday Night - Thug Tear

November 21st 2020

One of the more solid new thrash bands for sure (2)

You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile


Jesse Lacey Allegations
Jayyvon Opens Up About Abuse
R.I.P. Chester Bennington
The Fall of Troy bassist melts do..
The Story So Far's vocalist dropk..
R.I.P. David Bowie
Deftones stream new single
R.I.P. Lemmy
Brand new Brand New Single
Killswitch Engage debut new single


R.I.P. Jamir Garcia
New Psycroptic Video
New Aaron Marsh project
New Dread Sovereign Song/Album
Atreyu to play LSPA set
New Warganization Video
Deus Mortem release new track
New Suffering Hour Song/Album
Septa drop new music video
God Is an Astronaut's Ghost Tapes
New Killer Be Killed single, video
The Nietzsche are back
Erra release "House of Glass"
Inquisition stream new album
VOLA drop new single

» see all news

Angelus Apatrida
Angelus Apatrida
Angelus Apatrida
Cabaret de la Guillotine
Angelus Apatrida
Hidden Evolution
Angelus Apatrida
Evil Unleashed / Give 'Em War
Angelus Apatrida
The Call

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Site Copyright 2005-2019
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy