| Sputnikmusic

Here’s a list of major new releases for the week of August 6, 2013. Please feel free to request reviews for any of the following albums from staff or contributors.

Amanda Shires – Down Fell The Doves (Lightning Rod Rec.)
Anna Rose – Behold A Pale Horse (White Pony Records)
Asking Alexandria – From Death To Destiny (Sumerian)
Barbarossa – Bloodlines (Memphis Industries)
Blondes – Swisher (RVNG International)
Brendan James – Simplify (Noble Steed Music)
Brett Eldredge – Bring You Back (Atlantic)
Centuries – Taedium Vitae (Southern Lord)
Chick Corea – The Vigil (Concord Jazz)
The Civil Wars – The Civil Wars (Sensibility Recordings/Columbia Records)
The Dangerous Summer – Golden Record (Hopeless Records)
Dead Letter Circus – The Catalyst Fire (UNFD)
The Defiled – Daggers (Nuclear Blast US)
Eric Copeland – Joke In The Hole (DFA Records)
Exhumed – Necrocracy (Relapse)
Explosions In The Sky & David Wingo – Prince Avalanche (Temporary Residence)
Hugh Laurie – Didn’t It Rain (Warner Bros.)
The Icarus Line – Slave Vows (1-2-3-4-GO!)Greg Fisher
Iwrestledabearonce – Late For Nothing (Century Media)
Jake Bellows – New Ocean (Saddle Creek)
James LaBrie – Impermanent Resonance (Inside Out US)
Karnivool – Asymmetry (Workhorse Music)Jacob Royal
KT Tunstall – Invisible Empire/Crescent Moon (Blue Note Records)
Kyle – Beautiful Loser (Indie-Pop)
Long Lost – Save Yourself, Start Again (No Sleep Records)
Lumerians – The High Frontier (Red Distribution)
Medicine – To The Happy Few (Captured Tracks)
Moderat – II (Mute)
Modern Hut – Generic Treasure (Don Giovanni Records)
Nathan Hussey – Ground Me (Nathan Hussey)
Newsted – Heavy Metal Music (Collective Sounds)
Norma Jean – Wrongdoers (Razor & Tie)
Oh My Heart – Oh My Heart (The Voice Box Recordings)
Paul Allen & The Underthinkers – Everywhere At Once (Sony Legacy)
Phaeleh – Tides (Afterglo)
The Polyphonic Spree – Yes, It’s True (Kirtland Records)
Pond – Hobo Rocket (Modular Interscope)
Revocation – Revocation (Relapse)
Rosetta – The Anaesthete (Rosetta)
Rudimental – Home (Big Beat/WEA)Davey Boy
The Smith Street Band – Don’t Fuck With Our Dreams
Superhumanoids – Exhibitionists (Innovative Leisure)
Volto! – Incitare (Fantasy)
We Still Dream – Something To Smile About (Anchor Eighty Four Records)


Album Streams:

The Dangerous Summer – Golden Record

Dead Letter Circus – The Catalyst Fire (Australia Only)

Explosions In The Sky & David Wingo – Prince Avalanche

The Icarus Line – Slave Vows

Kyle – Beautiful Loser

Moderat – II

Nathan Hussey – Ground Me

Newsted – Heavy Metal Music

Norma Jean – Wrongdoers

Pond – Hobo Rocket

Revocation – Revocation

The Smith Street Band – Don’t Fuck With Our Dreams


SputnikMusic’s Most Played Artists of the Week (according to Last.FM):

Staff :

1. Thundercat
2. Vampire Weekend
3. The National
4. Slum Village
5. Mew
6. Modest Mouse
7. My Bloody Valentine
8. Boards Of Canada
9. Otis Redding
10. Propagandhi


1. Gorguts
2. The National
3. Coheed And Cambria
4. Run The Jewels
5. Caspian
6. Palms
7. GZA
8. Kanye West
9. Death Cab For Cutie
10. Coldplay

Cheers to Voivod for the heads up on a new source for the streams

And once again, I'll update the last fm charts when they do

I can dig Iwrestledabearonce, Medicine and whatever Explosions In The Sky & David Wingo – Prince Avalanche is.

Glad to be of help.

Also, for album streams check:


I'll cover the Prince Avalanche soundtrack that Explosions In The Sky and David Wingo made.

Pretty good week! I'll be picking up Rosetta, Dead Letter Circus, and the Prince Avalanche OST.

There's also the Newsted album.

Added it, cheers

The year's starting to pick up again, I can feel it.

The new Speed of Sound in Seawater is probably worth mention, too.

Willie should review Impermanent Resonance. Album's interesting.

You need to be logged in to post a comment
Login | Register


Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy