Terminal Nation debut 'Master Plan'

2020-06-25 by Fernando Alves CONTRIBUTOR | 1 Comments
Arkansas-based political hardcore/grind outfit Terminal Nation are streaming 'Master Plan', a new track taken from their debut album Holocene Extinction, out August 7th via 20 Buck Spin. The album was engineered by Jason Tedford, recorded at Wolfman Studios in Little Rock, Arkansas. Mixed by Ryan Bram of Homewrecker Studios, mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege (From Ashes Rise, Integrity, Noisem). Cover art by Adam Burke, additional art by Valentine Duran, and photography by Kurt Lunsford.

Stream 'Master Plan' below.

Press release goes as follows: "America is a tinderbox. Lockdowns, pandemic, police brutality, kleptocracy, the orange menace. The injustice system is alive and well. Since day one TERMINAL NATION has been shining a light on it all through their crushing music, point blank lyrics, merch and media, lashing out at institutional corruption and racist power structures. And not from a liberal coastal enclave where it's a generally welcome message but from Deep Red Arkansas.

Now with the new album, Holocene Extinction, at hand, TERMINAL NATION returns at a pivotal moment, where lines are being drawn and the possibilities of compromise are going up in smoke. Like fuel to the fires of dissent the band's brutally heavy amalgam of metallic hardcore, death metal and powerviolence eviscerates with unforgiving sincerity the recognizable and the insidious forces propping up the White Supremacy machine.

Events are moving fast now, the dominoes are falling, and everyday it's more apparent a reckoning is at hand. War is upon us and a 'Holocene Extinction' is a likely outcome, because you cannot save a world that refuses to be saved...

Following several EPs released via Deep Six Records, TERMINAL NATION's Holocene Extinction marks the debut full-length assault from this politically minded powerhouse. The hardest album of 2020 is a must-hear release for fans of All Out War, Bolt Thrower, Earth Crisis, Xibalba, Nails, Creeping Death, Integrity, and Jesus Piece."

Stream title track 'Holocene Extinction' below.

Holocene Extinction tracklist:

1. Cognitive Dissonance
2. Arsenic Earth
3. Holocene Extinction
4. Master Plan
5. Revenge
6. Thirst To Burn
7. Orange Bottle Prison
8. Leather Envy
9. Expired Utopia
10. Death For Profit
11. Caskets Of The Poor
12. Disciple Of Deceit
13. Age Of Turmoil

Tagged: Terminal Nation

Comments:Add a Comment 
June 30th 2020

Very stoked to hear this record, both singles are dope

You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile


Jesse Lacey Allegations
Jayyvon Opens Up About Abuse
R.I.P. Chester Bennington
The Fall of Troy bassist melts do..
The Story So Far's vocalist dropk..
R.I.P. David Bowie
Deftones stream new single
R.I.P. Lemmy
Brand new Brand New Single
Killswitch Engage debut new single


Geology Unearths New Album
2nd Imperial Triumphant single
Orbit Culture unveils "Open Eye"
Sufjan's "America"
Hath unveil new track
Boris NO [out now]
R.I.P. Jordan Groggs
Bedsore to release debut album
Another new Katalepsy track
The Ocean's Phanerozoic II
New PVRIS Album Delayed, Again
The Flaming Lips' American Head
Lifer are Born Again
Sevendust cover Soundgarden
Happy Valley Release Single

» see all news

Terminal Nation
Holocene Extinction

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy