Weezer
Make Believe


1.0
awful

Review

by WesleyJones USER (7 Reviews)
January 31st, 2015 | 33 replies


Release Date: 2005 | Tracklist

Review Summary: A flat out masterpiece

Ah, Weezer. Such a classic alt rock group. Why, if it weren't for their playful sense of humor and geeky image, blue and Pinkerton wouldn't have done so well commercially and critically. These guys should get they're own star on the Rock and Roll Walk of Fame.

Crafting such beautiful records like the ones I mentioned above, Blue, Pinkerton, and Green and Maladroit. "Make Believe" follows in the footsteps of those albums with very impressive results. The album is an extremely well crafted brand of emo-pop-alt-rock that will surely satisfy many. It has truly stunning songs like the amazingly epic "Perfect Situation" a song so brilliant I would even go so far as to say it's right up they're on the level of "Pink Triangle" and "Buddy Holly". It rocks that much. and the chorus is so deep. "singin' ooohhhhhhoooohhhooohhooooohhoooohhhoooooohwoooahh" so meaningful. It almost made me cry.

We have other artsy songs, like the glam metal influences on the opener "Beverly Hills", and the grunge style "This Is Such A Pity" which rivers sings about how much of a pity it is to die. These geeks are definitely the best thing ever to happen music, those silly Beatles ain't got nothin on them.

To sum it up, "Make Believe" will make you beilieve that life isn't real, and that you are dreaming because this album is. Just. That. Awesome!! A straight up classic. Do I recommend? You better believe it.

Recommended Songs
All of them



Recent reviews by this author
Nickelback All the Right ReasonsKid Rock First Kiss
Green Day American IdiotNickelback The Long Road
Nickelback CurbNickelback Hesher
user ratings (1664)
2.3
average
other reviews of this album
1 of

Comments:Add a Comment 
TedSchmosby
January 31st 2015


777 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

buhhh

Tunaboy45
January 31st 2015


16811 Comments


Gonna be a shitstorm

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
January 31st 2015


15046 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

rules

Supercoolguy64
January 31st 2015


9148 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

BEVERLY HIIIIIIIILLLLLSSSSS

THAT'S WHERE I WANNA BEEEE

Artuma
January 31st 2015


31368 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

The album is an extremely well crafted brand of emo-pop-alt-rock that will surely satisfy many.

Digging: Vi Som Alskade Varandra Sa Mycket - Det Onda. Det Goda. Det Vackra. Det Fula.

MattTD
January 31st 2015


678 Comments


Wesley took the criticism on his Nickelback reviews pretty badly.

Jasdevi087
January 31st 2015


5855 Comments


"Ah, Weezer. Who doesn't love these guys?"

*raises hand*

Digging: clipping. - There Existed an Addiction to Blood

Jasdevi087
January 31st 2015


5855 Comments


I swear you're getting worse at reviewing, you talked about next to nothing here. It is possible to do a respectable one paragraph review, even a soundoff can do an album justice but this? You seriously expect me to take that this is an album I absolutely have to hear (since you rated it a 5) from "The album is an extremely well crafted brand of emo-pop-alt-rock that will surely satisfy many." ?

Supercoolguy64
January 31st 2015


9148 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

i think this is a troll review

Mewcopa0
January 31st 2015


1878 Comments


ur a dic

Mewcopa0
January 31st 2015


1878 Comments


duble post

MrMatt767
January 31st 2015


559 Comments


This must be a troll because you are definitely getting worse dude...

MyNameIsPencil
January 31st 2015


5369 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

4/10 try harder.

Green Baron
January 31st 2015


24807 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

This review is such a pity.

Supercoolguy64
January 31st 2015


9148 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

baddum tiss

wtferrothorn
January 31st 2015


5849 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Tryin' to hard for a troll review man.

TumsFestival
January 31st 2015


2464 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

come on man

Son of Mr. Pain
January 31st 2015


24994 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Words on a page

BMDrummer
January 31st 2015


14646 Comments


bad

WesleyJones
January 31st 2015


199 Comments


best ever



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy