» Edit Band Information
» Edit Albums

» Add a Review
» Add an Album
» Add News

Demolition 23.

Demolition 23. was a punk band formed in 1993 by Michael Monroe, Sami Yaffa, Jay Hening and Jimmy Clark. The band was a return to the punk roots of Monroe and Yaffa, who had previously played together in Hanoi Rocks. Demolition 23.'s first and only album (which was produced by Little Steven) was released in 1994, after which Jay Hening was forced to leave the band due to a road injury. Hening was subsequently replaced by Nasty Suicide, Monroe and Yaffa's old bandmate from Hanoi Rocks. After Demolition 23.'s world tour, Suicide announced his retirement from the music business, which led to the band's break-up in 1995.

Similar Bands: Michael Monroe, Hanoi Rocks, Johnny Thunders, The Damned, The Stooges

Demolition 23.

4 Votes

Contributors: AleksiS,


Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy