Knocked Loose
Upon Loss Singles


5.0
classic

Review

by TanMan USER (16 Reviews)
May 16th, 2024 | 12 replies


Release Date: 06/04/2023 | Tracklist

Review Summary: Knock Knock


what could have been?

Upon Loss comes and goes. A two track release which could have been singles for an album that never was.
but maybe that is the point

the songs arrive, flow and stay the perfect length.

KLMF!

instrumentation is locked in, while paying attention to the heaviness. an incredible vocal performance cuts through, always feeling impactful and necessary. Guitars really drive the performance with some interesting takes on dissonance and blast beats incorporated. Nice drop into the break downs too.

A band that is absolutely nailing the sound they created, and it is so fun to hear. I did hope these songs were singles for a full length, but that was not the case. It stands as it's own two song release, and i wouldn't change a thing.


UPON LOSS



Recent reviews by this author
Odraza RzeczomSnooze Still
Lydia This December (A Favorite of My Dreams)Panzerfaust The Suns of Perdition - Chapter II
Afsky SorgJohnny Booth Firsthand Accounts
user ratings (139)
4
excellent


Comments:Add a Comment 
bellovddd
May 16th 2024


6045 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

niceeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

shawncuggy
May 16th 2024


26 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

These two are better than anything on the new LP, imo.

DarkSideOfLucca
May 16th 2024


17633 Comments


They are

Although Blinding Faith comes close

artiswar
May 16th 2024


13546 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Blinding Faith is the best thing that has happened in a long time

DarkSideOfLucca
May 16th 2024


17633 Comments


Yeah I just really wish it wasn't the first single they released, man.

I fucking hate when my favorite song on the album is the first single, I'd rather them just not release it at all and save their best shit for the album.

artiswar
May 16th 2024


13546 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

true but them putting it almost at the end of the album was kind of a spicy choice

twlight
May 16th 2024


8853 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

welp this is the result of trying to write a review drunk at 3am!



syco722
May 16th 2024


815 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Hard agree, their best work

artiswar
May 17th 2024


13546 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I had fun reading it twilight. Have a pos, sometimes drunk low-effort reviews are ok

twlight
May 17th 2024


8853 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Thanks! This needed a write up and it’s their best stuff imo

Frost15
May 18th 2024


3091 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

It's their second best for me. The EP is still their best, but these singles are very very close.

artiswar
May 22nd 2024


13546 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

That last callout in Everything Is Quiet Now is fucking the greatest metalcore moment in the last decade



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy