Vomir
Claustration


2.5
average

Review

by THIS PAGE HAS BEEN TAKEN OVER BY SATAN USER (10 Reviews)
December 31st, 2023 | 34 replies


Release Date: 2007 | Tracklist

Review Summary: Sit back and relax, let all your worries go astray~~~

Claustration, from the French for confinement, seclusion, isolation, and what a better title for a wonderful ASMR noise album?

Indeed, as that is not only the goal but the intended destination for such a piece as this.

Released in 2007, Vomir was ahead of his time in creating 5 hour ASMR compilations before they were cool. 5 tracks, count 'em, 5 tracks of pure unadulterated soothing static ranging from 54:25 at the least to 1:01:12 at the most giving you an addictingly repeatable 4:46:33 for the ultimate lie down session. And if that's not enough there's even another 30:35 of bonus archive material, lending a solid 5:17:08, enough to compete even with Yeule's Glitch Princess though sadly falling short by a good 10:10. Why not play them back to back?

So daringly don those noise cancelling headphones/headset, sit back/lie down, grab your furry/not so furry friend, and let yourself be transported into nirvana with the aid of this portable audio equivalent of a sensory deprivation chamber. Namaste and Amen.

It nets a 2.5 because that is the optimal rating for a proper ASMR album, neither too much nor too little, entirely neutral, perfectly balanced as all things should be.



Recent reviews by this author
Avatar (BEL) ...Memoriam DraconisBathory Nordland II
Venom Welcome to HellFrozen Crown The Fallen King
Entombed DCLXVI: To Ride Shoot Straight and Speak the TruthSabaton The War To End All Wars
user ratings (22)
3
good


Comments:Add a Comment 
ToSmokMuzyki
December 31st 2023


11654 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

this needed a review ahrd

ToSmokMuzyki
December 31st 2023


11654 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

wow within 5 minutes 2 negs i live in ur heads rent free



it's a new year soon try listening to this album u'll feel better

ToSmokMuzyki
December 31st 2023


11654 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

are the negs bc i havent finished listening to it yet? i may only be in 1:51:13 and counting but something tells me its not going to change too much



will update if there are any surprises

ffs
December 31st 2023


6268 Comments


i posd fwiw m/

ToSmokMuzyki
December 31st 2023


11654 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

LIAR

ffs
December 31st 2023


6268 Comments


wow mx has blocked my poses from taking effect? you think you know a guy

ToSmokMuzyki
December 31st 2023


11654 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

ah shit can only find the first 3 tracks if anyone has links to the rest pls post

ToSmokMuzyki
December 31st 2023


11654 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

maybe noise master sixdegrees knows

ToSmokMuzyki
January 1st 2024


11654 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

imagine getting off to ulver but not this smh

ToSmokMuzyki
January 1st 2024


11654 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

found a website with the rest of the album but it demands payment f*ck that noise should be free and this was supposed to be my santa gift

ToSmokMuzyki
January 1st 2024


11654 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

wow look at all the asmr haters

CugnoBrasso
January 4th 2024


2776 Comments


I wanted to neg this review because it fucking sucks, but then I saw you were bullying those who neg'd it in the comments and so I decided pos it. My self-esteem just couldn't take the hit.

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
January 4th 2024


61188 Comments


cugno i will end you change your vote

CugnoBrasso
January 4th 2024


2776 Comments


Oh my, this is a bad day for my self-esteem, what should I do?

ToSmokMuzyki
January 4th 2024


11654 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

u are all a bunch of sillies



imagine hating this review tho its perfection

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
January 4th 2024


61188 Comments


^neg'd again just on the off-chance i forgot the first time

"what should I do?"

follow your heart and (more importantly) the crowd

ToSmokMuzyki
January 4th 2024


11654 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

>Oh my, this is a bad day for my self-esteem, what should I do?



well u kind of ruined my neg streak so if u could make that a nice sexy 0 again i'd appreciate it

ToSmokMuzyki
January 4th 2024


11654 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

>^neg'd again just on the off-chance i forgot the first time



"wow within 5 minutes 2 negs i live in ur heads rent free"

ToSmokMuzyki
January 4th 2024


11654 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

just remember johnny u are the one who made this all happen



should have just given me sthg with a dragon on it LOL

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
January 4th 2024


61188 Comments


you sure as shit should pay rent for squatting on the front page with this bollocks



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy