Evanescence
Fallen (20th Anniversary Deluxe Edition)


4.0
excellent

Review

by pizzamachine USER (618 Reviews)
November 22nd, 2023 | 47 replies


Release Date: 11/17/2023 | Tracklist

Review Summary: An objective analysis as foretold centuries ago.

Many people will whine, and wonder what the proper way to review albums entails. They will put down peoples’ styles of writing, and hrmm and haw as they do nothing. I, however, get bored and thus I review things at the drop of a hat. For example, Evanescence’s new album which is the same album as before, but remastered. It comes with a few party favours such as live performances. Cool story bro. Album is the same album.

The metal within is still decently heavy, the singing is still lovely, and thus the music remains for us to enjoy. The remaster? It’s fine. People will complain and say that this rendition doesn’t sound much different from the original album. That’s kinda the point thouuuuuugh. They are preserving their legacy, and giving fans exactly what they wanna hear such as the same old music. It sounds awesome, and you cannot deny the squeaky cleanliness unless you believe Evanescence has a punchable face. In that case, that would put a severe damper on your listening experience considering the art is the singer’s face, as they very casually smirk.

How does one dissect and over-analyze this album? One does not. This *** is classic high school music for you now-parents out there, and is still hype for emo and gothic kids alike. The singer’s singing makes me want to burst out a tear but I am a machine. If you believe this album is bad you may very well need to rethink your life.

pizzamachine out 🕺🏻
Disclaimer: reviewer does not claim any responsibility for feelings crushed upon reading this review.



Recent reviews by this author
Amaranthe The CatalystElettra Storm Powerlords
Thomas Wander and Harald Kloser MoonfallKutless Strong Tower
Gaspar Poet In The DeepDead by April The Affliction
user ratings (11)
3.9
excellent


Comments:Add a Comment 
pizzamachine
November 22nd 2023


26534 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I said what I said. The whiny ghosts are already here, or were they always here o_O

ToSmokMuzyki
November 22nd 2023


9993 Comments


she look like she either gonna eat me or give me some good ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

bellovddd
November 22nd 2023


5197 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Album is iconic. Amy’s voice is something special

pizzamachine
November 22nd 2023


26534 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Super duper crazy special

DocSportello
November 22nd 2023


3310 Comments


ok damn THIS is what i needs

pizzamachine
November 22nd 2023


26534 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

We all need those chunky riffs

Vercetti
November 22nd 2023


744 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Love the album, don't love the review

pizzamachine
November 22nd 2023


26534 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

People are strangely picky these days. Specially considering y’all won’t even review

Purpl3Spartan
November 23rd 2023


8173 Comments


ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh can you seeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee intoooooooooooooooooooooooooooo my eyeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeees like open doooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooors

pizzamachine
November 23rd 2023


26534 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

People are also tenderfooted cunts

jc3494
November 23rd 2023


34 Comments


They hated pizzamachine because he told them the truth.

pizzamachine
November 23rd 2023


26534 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

No hate only TRUTH

zaruyache
November 23rd 2023


27214 Comments


I think this could be better said.

artiswar
November 23rd 2023


12955 Comments


All time best review for this

pizzamachine
November 23rd 2023


26534 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

“I think this could be better said.”



Oh noes

artiswar
November 23rd 2023


12955 Comments


her ghostly filtered face on the cover has always freaked me out

pizzamachine
November 23rd 2023


26534 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I always figured people would be like dats hawt

artiswar
November 23rd 2023


12955 Comments


too much eye contact homegirl. We're not close like that

Hawks
November 23rd 2023


84801 Comments


WAKE MEN UP (WAKE MEN UP INSIDE)
MEN CAN'T WAKE UP (WAKE MEN UP INSIDE)
SAAAAAVE MEEEENNNNNN

pizzamachine
November 23rd 2023


26534 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

An improvement!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy