Korn
Requiem


4.5
superb

Review

by pizzamachine USER (260 Reviews)
February 25th, 2022 | 23 replies


Release Date: 02/04/2022 | Tracklist

Review Summary: Korn porn born

One thing I learned as a janitor is that people would rather slip on the floor to their untimely death than see an average looking floor. You gotta do your thing baby, and here’s Korn not forgetting the ancient lesson: practice leads to nu-metal perfection. The last album was like a sequel to the previous album, specially with all that angst going on, but this album is more similar to the werewolves in Twilight - fearsome, and quite sexy. Those chunky riffs and clunky bass lines are still here to whip our damn asses and Korn haven’t lost their pimp hand. Some of these riffs are so good it’ll make you wonder why they weren’t on the last album. It’ll make you Wonder What’s Next but this album is more of a Lambo than a Chevelle (no offence). As a matter of fact, Mr. Davis can GET SOOOME.

This is the freshest and I dare say cleanest Korn have sounded in a while, maybe ever. The vocals are lovely with incredibly obvious auto-tune but my ears don’t give a *** cause it sounds Korntastic! The songwriting is also given a lotta love. Korn is less focused on those angsty moments and more focused on letting the songs breathe and do something that naturally fits the song. The result is an album that pays off your mortgage and then deposits a million dollars in your dusty piggy bank. It’s Korn doing their thing like usual and as usual it’s Korn on the cob.

Only time can tell if ancient Korn worshippers will put this album on their altar, alongside Follow the Leader. You got to admit though that Korn have not lost their touch. They are here to stay and here to say that nu-metal will never die. One of the great metal bands of our time. Please never change Korn, we’ll hate it if you do.



Recent reviews by this author
Epica OmegaVisions Of Atlantis Pirates
Being AnthropoceneRecode the Subliminal The Cost of Every Man
Animals As Leaders ParrhesiaHaunted Shores Void
user ratings (211)
3.2
good
other reviews of this album
Teal (4)
Roughly 33% less misery....



Comments:Add a Comment 
mrdogthrow
February 25th 2022


1897 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

korntastic read thank you

Supercoolguy64
February 25th 2022


11077 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I was listening to korn and fapping to porn since I was born

pizzamachine
February 25th 2022


14987 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I was doing it as a fetus

deathschool
February 25th 2022


27632 Comments


Feel so clean like a pizza machine

DarkSideOfLucca
February 25th 2022


16012 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Listen to porn and fap to korn instead

deathofasalesman
February 26th 2022


8303 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

no mention of song titles? perfect review.

pizzamachine
February 26th 2022


14987 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Oh yeah and the one song that goes zzzz BFZZ KIZAZX

Dedes
February 26th 2022


8725 Comments


He's back
Holy fuck he is back
Pizza idk why but I think I love you don't leave me

TheAntichrist
February 26th 2022


3505 Comments


i fap to porn in my kornhole

Teal
February 26th 2022


327 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Pos'd for these sentences alone:

"It’ll make you Wonder What’s Next but this album is more of a Lambo than a Chevelle (no offence). As a matter of fact, Mr. Davis can GET SOOOME."

Digging: Narrow Head - Satisfaction

Trebor.
Staff Reviewer
February 26th 2022


58596 Comments


Funny you're back cuz I just had pizza for dinner

pizzamachine
February 26th 2022


14987 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

They say I’m back but I have a full human body wtf

artiswar
February 26th 2022


10140 Comments


track 2 and maybe 9 were the only decent songs. The rest can go in the hole with the majority of their albums

Koris
Contributing Reviewer
February 26th 2022


14795 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Penis

Emim
February 28th 2022


32140 Comments


Pingas

Supercoolguy64
February 28th 2022


11077 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Good thread

himynameisaaron
March 16th 2022


271 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Bxnncncnnnxnznns

Digging: Northlane - Obsidian

Flugmorph
March 17th 2022


26816 Comments


good album

Digging: Enslaved - Below the Lights

pizzamachine
March 20th 2022


14987 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

good opinion

Storm In A Teacup
March 21st 2022


39384 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Oh shit. Hell yeah. And an excellent review with a great opinion. Hello pizza. 👋



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy