Cousin Silas
Amidst Silence (Deluxe Edition)


3.0
good

Review

by MiguelAngel USER (9 Reviews)
November 9th, 2020 | 10 replies


Release Date: 01/01/2020 | Tracklist

Review Summary: No matter what you do or how much you try to help others, not everyone responds the same way

The music of Cousin Silas allowed me to understand that good artists are discovered, not forged. A listener can change by himself, but the artist cannot change it. If the artist wants good reviews, he’ll have to find them. The artist should look for listeners who already have the motivation and interest in their music, in that way, they will only have to allow them to enjoy their music. Artists are varied, and change over time, but they always have their advantages and the artist must be appreciated for them.

The criticisms in the music industry have to do with putting artists in the right place so that they can have success. The critic needs to know and value the artists for who they are and let them work according to their strengths. This is what I tried to do with "Amidst Silence".
The first thing I had to understand was that all artists have strengths they can use to contribute to our enjoyment and entertainment, and I think I finally found such points in "Amidst Silence".

Fans should always challenge artists to leave their comfort zone, but never from their strong zone.

I think it’s important to mention that the Sputnik Music community has a responsibility to know what you’re looking for. It is necessary to know the qualities and characteristics that are present in the artists that enjoy success in their respective genres. With this I intend that the community study Cousin Silas and begin by wondering about the development process that this artist has had. So, you can find out what it was like when he was starting out and how this artist has gotten me to start reflecting on my passions, hopes and dreams.

As a community, we should focus on studying and paying greater attention to artists like Cousin Silas, lime has been successful in adjusting quickly to the changes of its followers, understands the truly important issues in the music industry, it is clear that he sees beyond his strategic position as an artist. Silas finds his identity in himself and not in a position of excessive fame. It does what it takes to be a good artist, it finds creative ways to make things happen and, finally, it stays consistent with character and capacity during any project that is proposed.



Recent reviews by this author
Ecovillage Clouds And WavesCousin Silas Variations On A Theme Of Winter
Miktek HereafterIan Hawgood Peace Fragments
Ian Hawgood Echoes from the Edges of TimeHiemal Arctic Gates
user ratings (1)
3
good


Comments:Add a Comment 
heck
November 9th 2020


6086 Comments


if a review tells me nothing about the music then it's not a good review.

Digging: The Dave Brubeck Quartet - Time Out

Sinternet
November 9th 2020


24230 Comments


might be the worst piece of writing i've ever read, there's no coherent argument whatsoever

parksungjoon
November 9th 2020


33369 Comments


The worst of postmodernism

Digging: Morgoth - Feel Sorry for the Fanatic

MiguelAngel
November 10th 2020


82 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Cousin Silas has several well-known projects, so you just reaffirm the need to raise awareness about his projects. And, your insulting comments tell me you just didn´t read the review or listen to the album. You are reported

MiguelAngel
November 10th 2020


82 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Maybe this album is not your cup of tea, but at least give it a try before insulting and rejecting

rellik009
November 10th 2020


1642 Comments


why would we give this a try when you are not exactly a good user/reviewer on this site? And this, despite your knowledge in ambient/drone and the mentality displayed in this(admittedly appalling) review. Sinternet and heck said nothing wrong, your review is shite because it tells us nothing about the album, more about your mentality or epiphany or whatever. What the fuck are we supposed to get from this? Most of us already derive our own criticism process from this mentality AND we are also left with no idea of what to expect from the album. Literally all you did was type something no one cares about, expecting us to kiss your ass for your c r e a t i v e writing or whatever. I don't know why I'm effort posting for a user who's clearly an alt/troll, but try harder please, or just delete your reviews. That's what I'm planning to do as well.

MiguelAngel
November 11th 2020


82 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Why would you delete your reviews...?.



I am going to keep posting for you guys to keep reading and rating my reviews! Before you guys came around, nobody care to even comment on my reviews, so, thanks for your comments!

I know it is hard for you to listen to new music. Specially when is a complete different genre of what you guys listen. So, i appreciate your reading and comments on my reviews

sixdegrees
November 11th 2020


11730 Comments


pos'd, keep up the good work

rellik009
November 11th 2020


1642 Comments


"Why would you delete your reviews...?.



I am going to keep posting for you guys to keep reading and rating my reviews! Before you guys came around, nobody care to even comment on my reviews, so, thanks for your comments!

I know it is hard for you to listen to new music. Specially when is a complete different genre of what you guys listen. So, i appreciate your reading and comments on my reviews"

ok nice but you're def trolling

heck
November 11th 2020


6086 Comments


why would I give this a try when based on your review I have no idea what it is



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy