Visit Kalvhaga
hardcore ambient


3.5
great

Review

by Frank - the rater of 3.5 USER (14 Reviews)
October 31st, 2020 | 67 replies


Release Date: 2020 | Tracklist

Review Summary: Now you're a good cop.

Visit - the act of visiting something.

Kalvhaga - a village.

With a band name named after the beautiful serene farmers village of Kalvhaga. This album promises and makes sure to deliver on that promise of bringing up imagery of cows grazing on green, lush hillsides and beautiful surroundings. This effect is reached by the extensive use of a microkorg and the more ambient sounding presets it offers.

In very bright contrast to this the hardcore drumming achieved through the DRUMKIT FROM HELL sampler is sure to make you believe you truly have gone mad. A crossover album between ambient and hardcore??? "I must be dreaming" you say. But no. This, the new hot genre in town, is gaining traction all around the globe and YOU my friend are already late to the party.

With an unknown artist self described as "The only true fishman ambient artist" you are sure to be overwhelmed by the beautiful imagery brought to you through these sonic waves.

Oh and also the album is shorter than 2 minutes.

So I suggest you grab a hot glass of glögg and sit down and familiarize youself with this truly cutting-edge experimental genre crossing conventionally abstract state of the art hardcore/ambient release.

https://visitkalvhaga.bandcamp.com/releases



Recent reviews by this author
Visit Kalvhaga Big Walters Joyous Siesta in the Castle HallKashiwa Daisuke Program Music III
Proscription ConduitSongs: Ohia Axxess and Ace
Stimming Alpe LusiaAstrea Sleeping With Her
user ratings (16)
2.7
average


Comments:Add a Comment 
JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
October 31st 2020


60907 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

praise fucking be

Sniff
October 31st 2020


8092 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Ya. Very a e s t h e t i c s

parksungjoon
October 31st 2020


47235 Comments


ah

someone
Contributing Reviewer
October 31st 2020


6719 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

any link where to listen? can't find it online

parksungjoon
October 31st 2020


47235 Comments


yeah its the last line in the review

sixdegrees
October 31st 2020


13127 Comments


which sputnik user's project is this

someone
Contributing Reviewer
October 31st 2020


6719 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

oh look, i'm blind. thanks a plenty

someone
Contributing Reviewer
October 31st 2020


6719 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

anyway, this is good

CocaineDick
October 31st 2020


59 Comments


this is mine bitch

Archelirion
October 31st 2020


6594 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i'm trying to drink a hot glass of glogg quicker than this album but i'm running out of glogg send more

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
October 31st 2020


60907 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Arche that rating is a crime.

Sniff
November 1st 2020


8092 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yes. It's clear as day that this is a 3.5

Dewinged
Staff Reviewer
November 1st 2020


32053 Comments


Pretty sure this is a 1 or a 5

Sniff
November 1st 2020


8092 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Friend don't you trust my judgement?

Dewinged
Staff Reviewer
November 1st 2020


32053 Comments


Always

teamster
November 1st 2020


6245 Comments


A Sniff review. Woa.

Sniff
November 1st 2020


8092 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You know it's a sniff review because it's always top tier quality writing

Archelirion
November 2nd 2020


6594 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

the ancient gods of kalvhaga have spoken to me and so i have bumped my rating to the appropriate 3.5

dedex
Staff Reviewer
November 3rd 2020


12788 Comments


this is the future of music

Bedex
November 3rd 2020


3133 Comments


this title piques my interest, the ratings not so much



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy