Psychedelic Porn Crumpets
And Now for the Whatchamacallit


4.0
excellent

Review

by aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa USER (7 Reviews)
May 31st, 2019 | 33 replies


Release Date: 2019 | Tracklist

Review Summary: aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa



Recent reviews by this author
Hippo Campus Demos IIGhost Park 物の怪 (Mononoke)
Foals Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost - Part 155 Deltic You Could Own An American Home
Black Peaks All That DividesDelta Sleep Ghost City
user ratings (80)
3.7
great


Comments:Add a Comment 
sepiaclouds
May 31st 2019


47 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hopefully this doesn't seemed rushed. I picked up a digital version last night off of Amazon because obviously time zones and stuff, so in the UK this came out a little before midnight and I've been listening through it since. Really great album despite some of my personal gripes with it. I'm quite proud of this review, but if you hate it feel free to tell me why and I'll work on it - I'm always open to criticism

Gnocchi
Staff Reviewer
May 31st 2019


18257 Comments


These titles, going to have to have a look see

sepiaclouds
May 31st 2019


47 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lol yeah the Psych rock scene always come up with great song titles and band names

Dewinged
Staff Reviewer
May 31st 2019


32043 Comments


Good review dude. I think the summary is cut though, you should chop n shorten it quite a bit.

I am planning to check this one this week.

Conmaniac
May 31st 2019


27693 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Oh hell yeah nice review I'll be checking this

sepiaclouds
May 31st 2019


47 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm glad people like this review because I was starting to doubt my writing re reading this. Album is great, glad you wanna check it out

Dewinged
Staff Reviewer
June 1st 2019


32043 Comments


Am I the only one hearing a bit of Motley Crue in the opener?

keza
June 1st 2019


489 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Good review. Absolutely fantastic album. Year end list contender for sure.



Just...a wonderful unit of music.

jmh886
June 1st 2019


2934 Comments


intrigued by the band name alone

keza
June 1st 2019


489 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's one of the best band names I've seen period tbh



Also I hear absolutely no motley crue in this personally.... which I'm glad for

Dewinged
Staff Reviewer
June 2nd 2019


32043 Comments


The guy's voice reminds me of Neil's at times drowned in effects.

AsleepInTheBack
Staff Reviewer
June 2nd 2019


10209 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nice review, hyped for this

Papa Universe
June 2nd 2019


22503 Comments


psychedelic POS crumptes, can't wait to dig into this

AsleepInTheBack
Staff Reviewer
June 2nd 2019


10209 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Not as good has HV 1 or 2 from a first spin, but still very noice

Conmaniac
June 2nd 2019


27693 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah agreed Asleep. prob solid 3.5 but dig the sound for sure

AsleepInTheBack
Staff Reviewer
June 3rd 2019


10209 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

getting more of that carnival vibe on subsequent listens



I'd be lying if I said that I wasn't missing the big, fuck-off grooves and energy and verticality of of HV, but I am getting more into the moodier/hazier feel of this one

Pikazilla
June 4th 2019


29778 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yes, I prefer the previous two as well. Not sure what to rate this one at the moment.

DoofDoof
August 6th 2019


15093 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this is quite good, will return to it

SlothcoreSam
October 11th 2019


6216 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

New song Mandungus, is faster, crazier and it fucking slaps hard.

AsleepInTheBack
Staff Reviewer
October 11th 2019


10209 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Seeing these bois in cambridge in a couple of weeks, hype



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy