Jeff Rosenstock
Worry.


5.0
classic

Review

by McTime50 USER (21 Reviews)
July 17th, 2017 | 20 replies


Release Date: 2016 | Tracklist

Review Summary: Perfect always takes so long, because it don't exist.

Love is bleeding and dribbling trails in the snow
Love is begging 2 explode
Love is bouncing up and down trying to make the floor break

Love is sitting on a couch, drunk, singing about how you’ve spent half your years
Love is standing on stage, drunk, singing about how you want to listen to The Cribs
Love is laying in bed, drunk, programming drum machines on your laptop

Love is gazing at the purple and the pinks in the shadow of a bank-sponsored skyline
Love is wondering what the hell just happened when the world becomes Manhattan
Love is realizing that they wouldn’t be your friend if you weren’t worth something

Love is being pushed out of your affordable housing because of gentrification
Love is not knowing where to go now
Love is staring out the window at your old apartment

Love is walking down to the docks and drinking tallboys by the water
Love is protesting the shutdown of a beloved D.I.Y venue by Vice Media
Love is waving goodnight to me

Love is having power when they’re not expecting anything
Love is staying with me in Brooklyn Heights
Love is making out, drunk, in the van with a girl you like

Love is never letting go of you
Love is wanting to say you’re paranoid when you’re really not.
Love is screaming “We ain’t got no money!”
Love is always wanting more
Love is not wanting to live in a hellllhoooole
Love is trading the darkness for a view
Love is squeezing you tight and bringing the joy back to your life

Love is power chords drenched in energy
Love is sugary synths complementing a melody
Love is acoustic guitars, drum machines, and xylophones inviting themselves in a song.

Love is a home that can burn
Love is a limb to freeze

Love is WORRY.



Recent reviews by this author
The Story So Far Under Soil and DirtThe Story So Far/Maker Split
The Story So Far While You Were SleepingThe Story So Far 5 Songs
The Wonder Years Burst and DecaySeaway Vacation
user ratings (457)
Chart.
4.2
excellent
other reviews of this album
robin EMERITUS (4.5)
...

preston (4.5)
Goodbye We Cool? World...

ianblxdsoe (5)
Life in the internet-age and coming to terms with the fall of the American dream....


Comments:Add a Comment 
McTime50
July 17th 2017


184 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this was an idea that's been kicking around in my head for awhile, hope I executed it well enough.

Digging: Hail the Sun - Secret Wars

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
July 17th 2017


19703 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

love is this review (:

McTime50
July 17th 2017


184 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

thanks con, it really means a lot (:

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
July 17th 2017


19703 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I feel like the word choice can be strengthened a bit in parts like the whole "protesting the closing of a D.I.Y venue by big companies" or "sugary synths complementing a melody" are a bit too on the nose imo but overall the life behind this album is portrayed beautifully

ianblxdsoe
July 17th 2017


1364 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

really fuckin love this review dude holy shit. hardest pos

Risodo
July 17th 2017


388 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

wow, hard pos

anatelier
Contributing Reviewer
July 17th 2017


1986 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

review is a nice palette cleanser gj

McTime50
July 17th 2017


184 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

thanks guys! didn't expect everyone to like it so much tbh.

ianblxdsoe
July 17th 2017


1364 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

sucks that it's getting negs, i guess that's just what happens when you write reviews in this style lol but this made me wanna write my own review for WORRY. that im prob gonna finish up and post in a couple hours ,, hope u don't mind

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
July 17th 2017


19703 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

is this gonna be the 5th 5?

butcherboy
Contributing Reviewer
July 17th 2017


5726 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

you always get a few ghost negs if you stray from the straightforward review path even slightly.. some people have the hearts of closet conservative nuns beating in their chests.. Pos'ing to counteract this shit behaviour!!

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
July 17th 2017


19703 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

props for 3.5ing this butcher. wouldnt expect this to be your thing

butcherboy
Contributing Reviewer
July 17th 2017


5726 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I like Rosenstock as a dude because he seems rad, more than I like his music (few of it that I heard anyway)..

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
July 17th 2017


19703 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah he's amazing (:

ianblxdsoe
July 17th 2017


1364 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i'm glad you liked it butcher, seems like Jeff is punk music for people who don't like punk/punk pop music all that much lol, and yeah con 5th 5

McTime50
July 17th 2017


184 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Jeff is also punk music to those who especially like punk/pop-punk music too lol. Everything the dude has been involved in has failed to disappoint me.

butcherboy
Contributing Reviewer
July 17th 2017


5726 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"seems like Jeff is punk music for people who don't like punk/punk pop music all that much"



pretty much nailed it.. Con is right, this isn't exactly my thing, and yet there's something indescribable about it that I can't help but like.. although McTime did a good job describing it. haha

kris.
July 17th 2017


14637 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"seems like Jeff is punk music for people who don't like punk/punk pop music all that much lol"



nah?

Bloon
July 17th 2017


883 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Really cool concept for a review, man.

Digging: SpongeBob SquarePants - The Yellow Album

Ebola
July 17th 2017


2869 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Review is pretty silly but I kind of love it. Hard pos



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy