Silent Planet
The Night God Slept


5.0
classic

Review

by FanCrazedPanda USER (3 Reviews)
November 18th, 2014 | 17 replies


Release Date: 11/10/2014 | Tracklist

Review Summary: But God, are you man? Then how do you see me? From where you sit up in heaven

This is my first Sputnik review after viewing the website for about 7 years now. I love music, and am a bit of an elitist when it comes to tunes. Im a multi musician and a gutiarist in a metal band. This ethos building I feel is required before I state that this might be the best album that I have ever listened to.

I place the album on for the first time, graceful notes assualt my ears. Brutal screams, poignant lyrics, postrock vibes. I sense so many great metal masters hiding in the depts that is Silent Planet. Their lyrical content ranges mostly on human betterment and the struggle between good and evil, with a heavily Christian mindset. "Father forgive them, because they don't know what they do" shouts one powerful breakdown.

Around 20 minutes into listening to this record, I found my self peering at the tracklist to see how much of it was left. That's how good it is. Some people might judge this rating and hate my review. I wanted it to be short and sweet, this album didn't have a review and it desperately needed it. Thus I break my review cherry on what might be the greatest metal release that I have ever heard. Like Russian Circles" Poison the Well" Intervals" This is a band that you need to check out. Thanks for reading, this review is just for fun :)


user ratings (260)
Chart.
3.9
excellent
other reviews of this album
PuffertsDoxology (3)
Like a new book with bent pages, Silent Planet's debut is welcome but seems used....


Comments:Add a Comment 
FanCrazedPanda
November 18th 2014


40 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Offical Youtube song, (one of my favorites) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c1j5_WO1ju0



Album Lyrics - http://www.darklyrics.com/lyrics/silentplanet/thenightgodslept.html#1



If you like my review style, I will be back! Love this community and Im glad to finally enter it.

Beardog
November 18th 2014


2266 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Review ain't even that bad for the length

FanCrazedPanda
November 18th 2014


40 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I didn't want the album to end, so I put it on repeat.

SomeGuyDude
November 18th 2014


372 Comments


Recommending the album in the review OF that album. Ballsy.

Pos'd.

hogan900
November 18th 2014


2864 Comments


That is a pretty epic album name. Will probably check this out when I get the chance.

Durrzo
November 18th 2014


1610 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Album certainly needed a review, wasn't getting nearly enough love on this site. That said, if you write another review talking about the music would be good =P

Digging: Moonshade - Sun Dethroned

hogan900
November 18th 2014


2864 Comments


^
Especially if you 5 an album, make sure you go into detail on why it is a 5.

RivalSkoomaDealer
November 18th 2014


1603 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

This album blows chode.

Digging: Beyond Creation - Algorythm

Vakarian12
November 18th 2014


4088 Comments


the song he posted blows chode

Dunpeal
November 18th 2014


4174 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

sometimes a chode needs blowing

Skoop
November 18th 2014


2058 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Not a 5 but a great debut. Review was alright, not very in-depth though I get you wrote it for fun. I may

have to give this a shot reviewing-wise.

Trebor.
Staff Reviewer
November 24th 2014


56209 Comments


recommended by reviewer

The Contortionist Laungage
Ben Howard I Forget Where We Were

wat

Digging: Lil Peep - Come Over When You're Sober Pt. 2

OmNomsky
November 29th 2014


11 Comments


>6 piece band
>only one audible guitar

This rides the line between decent and really lame.

Beardog
November 29th 2014


2266 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Wait they have 3 guitarists? Or is one just the keyboardist?

Armandoman12
November 29th 2014


31 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Album jams hard. Not a perfect 5 because it sounds like they basically combined their previous two EPs, which they kinda did.

R0ffleMyWaffles
December 19th 2014


18 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The albums great.

RivalSkoomaDealer
January 8th 2015


1603 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

still sounds like Oh, Sleeper/5



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy