Raunchy
Vices.Virtues.Visions.


4.5
superb

Review

by dearagony32 USER (2 Reviews)
November 15th, 2014 | 15 replies


Release Date: 11/14/2014 | Tracklist

Review Summary: The end of 2014 marks a new beginning of a journey that I would be pleased to take part in.

FINALLY!

I personally believe that Raunchy's downfall was set due to the former lead vocalist "Kasper Thomsen". Now though, with new lead singer in charge: Mike Semensky, the band finally reaches it's full potential & transcends far beyond my expectations.
Vices.Virtues.Visions presents so many melodic choruses, crazy instrumental bits and electronic vibes that might make you jizz all over yourselves.
And so it begins..

1. Eyes Of A Storm - A perfect introduction to a brand new beginning. Needless to say all the songs on this album are filled with many electronic pieces that bring joy to the listener, and "Eyes of a storm" shows just how greatly Raunchy has evolved regarding the timing and complexity of those moments. With one of the best choruses on the album in my opinion, and a great deal of electronic moments that are a pleasure to listen to, this song is one the best on Vices.Virtues.Visions. - 9.5/10

2. Truth Taker - This is actually the first song that Raunchy had released as a preview single, and it is awesome!
The chorus is catchy, the melody is wonderful and the song as a whole is great. All though there is a moment at the end of the song that I felt was missing something and was a bit disappointed listening to it.. - 9/10

3. Digital Dreamer - DRUMS DRUMS DRUMS!!!!! Digital dreamer doesn't bring that much of excitement as most of the songs on the album but it does carry a huge melodic drum filled moment with it that makes forgive it instantly.
this song manages to showcase within 30 seconds or so just how spectacular Morten Toft Hansen is on the drums. - 7.5/10

4. Never Enough - A good song with good a chorus that presents nothing that I didn't hear on this album before, nothing special but still a very solid title. - 7.5/10

5. The Castaway Crown - This song.. My goodness I can't stop listening to it! so catchy, so fast paced, so much fun!!! definitely one the best Raunchy has ever put out! - 9.5/10

6. Anasthesia Throne - Aggressive, just how I like it. This song is aggressive as hell, probably the most aggressive one on the album. The chorus might be irritating to some (such as myself), but there is a solo!! overall this track is no different than the others and is absolutely great. - 8/10

7. Luxuria - W ...... T ...... F ....... " after 6 remarkable songs comes this piece of sh**"! why is there pop in an industrial Metal album""" - 3/10

8. I, Avarice - after recuperating from Luxuria comes another great track that brought peace upon me, really, it's great. - 7.5/10

9. Frozen Earth - One of my favorites, wonderful song with a calm and beautiful intro that needs to be heard by all fans. - 8.5/10

10. Clarity - We have reached the pinnacle of Raunchy's outstanding release that is called : "Vices.Virtues.Visions.". Both "Clarity" & "The singularity heart" are the top songs on this amazing piece of work.
Clarity presents some of the best vocals I have ever heard and is so moving that you might just tear up a bit. this song is amazing and along with it's follower they are the best songs on the album. - 10/10

11. The Singularity Heart - I swear to god this is the best album conclusion I have ever heard. after a long one hour journey, Vices.Virtues.Visions comes to a conclusion with a spectacular finish that's called : "The singularity heart", a perfect song the finishes the album wonderfully and makes want to hear more! - 10/10

Verdict :

Raunchy has set a new bar for itself and hopefully with their next release they will set a new one that is better.
This album is an absolute must for Raunchy fans & for any other metal fan for that matter.


user ratings (41)
Chart.
4
excellent


Comments:Add a Comment 
Angelboros
November 15th 2014


1357 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I'd steer clear from track-by-track reviews the next time if I were you; they tend to be frowned upon here. Kasper Thomsen doesn't need to be put in quotation marks either... I won't neg here, but this could use renovating. Be sure to visit the review proofreading thread in the forums for tips, 'cause I can't give any other pointers for shit LMAO

treeqt.
November 15th 2014


16962 Comments


Release Date: 11/14/2014

The end of 2014

don't do that
(...) that might make you jizz all over yourselves.

don't do that [2]
1. Eyes Of A Storm

don't do that [3]
DRUMS DRUMS DRUMS!!!!!

do not do that
This song.. My goodness I can't stop listening to it!

...
W ...... T ...... F ....... ?

(ㆆ_ㆆ)
after 6 remarkable songs comes this piece of sh**?! why is there pop in an industrial Metal album???

(≖_≖ )


don't do those things man
that's not cool



BallsToTheWall
November 15th 2014


49332 Comments


Holy fuck new Raunchy. I used to love Death Pop Romance and the album after.

Digging: Amelia Arsenic - Queen of Risk

Shuyin
November 16th 2014


13409 Comments


this band is so much fun, gotta check

great review btw!!!!!!

paradox1216
Emeritus
November 16th 2014


730 Comments


I love mike so I might have to check this at some point. Song I heard sounded ok, but thats it

Angelboros
November 16th 2014


1357 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

This is head and shoulders over their last album, and not just because of Mike Semesky.

InVein
November 17th 2014


25 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Anasthesia Throne is by far one of the best tracks they've ever released...it combines everything I love about Raunchy, amazing cleans, synths, blasts - I'd give that song a 10. Album as a whole is very good, but there are 2 or 3 songs that are so good (1,6,10,11 for me), the rest kinda falls behind (for now...maybe the album will grow on me)

TheBigManWithTheRock
November 22nd 2014


60 Comments


i can't tell if this review is a joke or not. if it isn't, congratulations because it's awful

Angelboros
November 22nd 2014


1357 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yeah, this review does not do the brilliant record any justice. On another note, I, Avarice and Anasthesia Throne are my favorites off here.

RadicalEd
January 13th 2015


9432 Comments


omg...

platelamp
January 26th 2015


17 Comments


Edited

platelamp
January 26th 2015


17 Comments


Edited #2 (posted 3 times accidently)

platelamp
January 26th 2015


17 Comments


This review sucks. The reviewer clearly shows their lack of knowledge in music. The clearest evidence is the track by track breakdown without any actual useful analytic information.

With that said, this Album is fucking amazing. I love digital dreamer and frozen earth, anesthesia throne is pretty bad ass too.

Vorender
August 18th 2015


43 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I am so surprised and happy about this album. By far their best album to date. Well done guys!

alamo
January 4th 2019


945 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

holy cock



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy