Buckcherry
Fuck


1.0
awful

Review

by VaxXi USER (30 Reviews)
August 26th, 2014 | 153 replies


Release Date: 08/18/2014 | Tracklist


Man aren't Buckcherry just the funniest group of guys out there" Isn't it so hilarious how they’re taking bits and pieces of popular pop songs and classic rock songs and mixing them together in the most butchered renditions ever" Isn't it so hardcore and cool of them to fit the f-word into each track, line, and name possible because there's no way that will lose it’s charm in less than ten seconds" Isn't it so creative to use auto tune and voice modulation despite packing an actual voice because irony and commentary on mainstream music" Isn't using generic riffs, solos, and composition just so dandy. That they shouldn't put any effort into awarding people who put money into funding their big project" Aren't the mates behind Buckcherry just the most creative, original, and hilarious guys out there" If these guys aren't the next big things in the world of comedy then I don’t know who is!

I mean damn guys. When I listen to this outstanding five track EP I just cannot contain my excitement. Who will forget the masterpiece “Somebody fucked With Me” with such classic lines like fuck the system/fuck the lawyers/fuck the sequel/FUCK THEM ALL and fuck religion/fuck the country/fuck the politicians/FUCK THEM ALL! It’s like William Shakespeare's ghost wrote these mighty, deep, and thought provoking lyrics himself. Or that classic mix of Icona Pop’s I Don’t Care and AC/DC’s Thunderstruck with such edgy and mature renditions of the lyrics like throwing bags of shit down the stairs and just fucking it" Or hearing the beloved same three chord progressions over and over in “Motherfucker” with what you can swear was the exact same guitar composition from the first track" I know this kid does. There really is no beating around the bush when I say this is quite easily the most well put, mature, hilarious, deep, and edgiest thing ever released. If this EP doesn't drop on your AOTY list then fuck you!



Recent reviews by this author
That Poppy Poppy.ComputerEverything Everything A Fever Dream
Coldplay KaleidoscopeRozwell Kid Precious Art
IT IT Formal OdorsZack Villere Little World

user ratings (110)
Chart.
1.1
awful

Comments:Add a Comment 
deathschool
August 26th 2014


21927 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

Well, the review seems unnecessary. I don't doubt this is cancer though.

VaxXi
August 26th 2014


4135 Comments


Stream here. Even though I don't know why you would want to do that: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y-0CeNKzGmM

Eh, I said my next reviews would be ANimals and The Good Nurse but they're taking a bit longer than I wanted them to. But The Good Nurse should be out tomorrow or the day after.

AliW1993
August 26th 2014


7511 Comments


Brilliant.

letsgofishing
August 26th 2014


964 Comments


Lose the last sentence and you have a well-deserved pos.

JohnnyOnTheSpot
Staff Reviewer
August 26th 2014


6363 Comments


"Well, the review seems unnecessary"
lol no shit, doubt anyone here would make the mistake of listening to this anyway (*looks at VaxXi with pity*)

anyway, review is kinda cringeworthy but then again so is Buckcherry. pos'd

Green Baron
August 26th 2014


24102 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

I raised the avg sorry

Tyrael
August 26th 2014


21055 Comments


Haha great review

Digging: Chelsea Wolfe - Hiss Spun

deathschool
August 26th 2014


21927 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

Damn. Green secretly loves these guys.

Green Baron
August 26th 2014


24102 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

The first song is the best, not going to lie. It all goes downhill from there.

NervousBreakdown
August 26th 2014


168 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

FUck this shitstain.

BMDrummer
August 26th 2014


14025 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

prob going to 1 this, doesn't deserve my listen

TheMoonchild
August 26th 2014


1127 Comments


Best review I've read in ages XD

VaxXi
August 26th 2014


4135 Comments


Glad you guys are enjoying this review at least. My original draft was me shoving the word "fuck" into the review as many times as I can but I had ta scrap that after I remembered that this site auto censores words in reviews.

Green Baron
August 26th 2014


24102 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

The fucking first song is actually what gives the .5

JohnnyOnTheSpot
Staff Reviewer
August 26th 2014


6363 Comments


oh, and you can bypass the swear filter using italics around the letter "u".

so, like this: f[ i ]u[ / i]ck but no spaces.
fuck

Green Baron
August 26th 2014


24102 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

or, you could edit it and the ***s are gone

emester
August 26th 2014


8181 Comments


fuck
fukc
fcuk
fkuc

SnakeDelilah
August 26th 2014


19927 Comments


this is probably still better than being as an ocean's newest album

Digging: Julien Baker - Turn Out The Lights

Green Baron
August 26th 2014


24102 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

Somebody fucked with me, because that song isn't horrible

VaxXi
August 26th 2014


4135 Comments


Oh. Well TIL I guess.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy