Skip the Foreplay
Nightlife


1.0
awful

Review

by TylerOnFire USER (3 Reviews)
June 17th, 2012 | 53 replies


Release Date: 2012 | Tracklist

Review Summary: The album of the year! haha FUCK NO!

Skip The Foreplay is a metalcore/dubstep band from Montreal.

Yeah they suck. Think Enter Shikari gone deathcore. It is a very fun album too get drunk too. That's about it. Generic screams and very few clean vocals which suck when used. They play the same notes in every song. The only part of this band I enjoy are the random guitar solos that are thrown into a couple songs. Lyrics about drugs, sex, and alcohol, I would be suprised if they were not friends with Asking Alexandria. Overused breakdowns, boring dubstep sections, and cheesy lyrics make Skip The Foreplay one of the worst bands I have ever heard. They are retards too. Foreplay is the best part of sex.

Obviously this review was written in about a minute, which is fair because it sounds like this band wrote the album in a minute.



user ratings (79)
Chart.
2.2
poor

Comments:Add a Comment 
TylerOnFire
June 16th 2012


318 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Yeah, this review is a joke. So is the band. My next review will actually be serious.

Trebor.
Staff Reviewer
June 16th 2012


55354 Comments


It is a very fun album too get drunk too.

Instant pos

Digging: Julien Baker - Turn Out The Lights

Trebor.
Staff Reviewer
June 16th 2012


55354 Comments


Yeah they basically named their band I Don't Like Blowjobs Or Eating Pussy which is basically the gayest band name of all time

SCREAMorphine
June 16th 2012


1802 Comments


Ahh.. look at those track names..

TylerOnFire
June 16th 2012


318 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Basically that song is how many screamers can we use to try to make the song sound good when in the end we know we are all good for nothing dipshits.

Devastator
June 16th 2012


3440 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Horrid band.

Digging: Zao - Pyrrhic Victory

Recspecs
June 16th 2012


9882 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

"Yeah they basically named their band I Don't Like Blowjobs Or Eating Pussy which is basically the gayest band name of all time"



LMAO ily robbie

LifeAsAChipmunk
June 16th 2012


4854 Comments


Wow this review is just...

lucasjcockcroft
June 17th 2012


3721 Comments


Yeah they basically named their band I Don't Like Blowjobs Or Eating Pussy which is basically the gayest band name of all time

COTY, congrats robert

geezers1989
June 17th 2012


172 Comments


do better.

Hurricanslash
June 17th 2012


1822 Comments


Come on, they are not THAT bad. They are stupid, yeah, but their music is still fun!

cvlts
June 17th 2012


9424 Comments


speakin of DI

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YpfhZq6rA7g

32:17

Dashy
June 17th 2012


421 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

I wasn't aware it was possible to be worse than Attack Attack! This band actually did it.

linguist2011
Contributing Reviewer
June 17th 2012


2431 Comments


Saw this band on Scuzz. My horror at the discovery that they were not worthy of being on such a music channel. By the way, that last sentence in the review is just brilliantXD I'll still pos'.

Digging: Aosoth - V: The Inside Scriptures

BodomThrashMachine
June 17th 2012


316 Comments


Didn't this already have a review?

Either way, the review has a lot more effort put into it than this or any similar band puts into their music, although that's really not saying much. Pos.

Michichachi
June 17th 2012


47 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

TylerOnFire learn to do reviews.

http://www.underthegunreview.net/2012/05/04/review-skip-the-foreplay-nightlife/

This album is as bad as your stupid review.

anarchistfish
June 17th 2012


26045 Comments


This City is kinda ok but ehh

they don't even have that much electronic shit in the music, don't know why people make a big deal of it

Digging: 21 Savage, Offset and Metro Boomin - Without Warning

Michichachi
June 17th 2012


47 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

This city is kinda cool hehe

FromDaHood
June 17th 2012


9107 Comments


I can't believe this review got approved

Scenegrind
June 17th 2012


95 Comments


what a piece of shit.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy