» Edit Band Information
» Edit Albums

» Add a Review
» Add an Album
» Add News

Bruce Peninsula

Bruce Peninsula is a Canadian indie rock band, whose style has been described as "a near indescribable and rousing potpourri of prog, gospel, folk, rock, pop and country." Formed in 2006, the band consists of core members Matt Cully on vocals and guitar, Misha Bower on vocals, Neil Haverty on vocals, guitar and metallophone, Andrew Barker on bass guitar and lap steel and Steve McKay on drums, as well as a rotating choir of backing vocalists that includes Kari Peddle, Casey Mecija, Katie Stelmanis, Isla Craig, Leon Taheny and Maya Postepsky. The band's debut album, A Mountain Is a Mouth, was released February 3, 2009 on their own Bruce Trail Records. The album was named to the preliminary longlist for the 2009 Polaris Music Prize on June 15.

Similar Bands: Timber Timbre, Blackout Beach, The Rural Alberta Advantage, Ketch Harbour Wolves

Open Flames

6 Votes
A Mountain Is A Mouth

3 Votes

Contributors: tomwaits4noman, PuddlesPuddles,


Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy