The Velvet Underground The Velvet Underground & Nico
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
LeddSledd
November 8th 2021


7444 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

never thought I would really really like this as much as I do

Pheromone
November 8th 2021


21443 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i like your av

parksungjoon
November 27th 2021


47235 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Before I start the review, I want to rant a little bit. I am very surprised to see so many low ratings here. Why? Yeah, that's a good question. Well, I know a number of those low ratings are from idiots. Stupid fucking idiots who think they know and understand Hip Hop, yet they don't. They don't have a fucking clue. These idiots hate it and bash it at every opportunity they get. Yeah, those idiots. Typical ignorance. I mean really. Over 1,200 ratings and this album's average is only 3.75? Yet a far inferior album like The Velvet Underground & Nico averages a 4.40 from over 10,000 ratings? lol. I don't care if The Velvet Underground & Nico is more influential or not (in this case it is), I care about the quality of the album more than anything else, which is why I think that album sucks. Get the fuck outta here with that blind dickriding bullshit. But you know, I bet a number of those high rankings for The Velvet Underground & Nico are just from people trying to be cool, trying to fit in with the popular opinion, biased, or some other stupid reason. See I'm very strict and picky when it comes to album ratings, yet this album still gets a 4.5/5 rating from me, all things considered. So I ask the users of RateYourMusic.com that rated this album and gave it below 4 stars (especially something absurd like 3 or below)...what the fuck were you listening to? Even if you're not a big fan of 2Pac or West Coast Hip Hop, why do you not think that this album is accessible and just an all-round high quality album? Sure a lot of you think the album has a few fillers here and there, and that's perfectly reasonable, but it's still so amazing and accessible that millions of people can enjoy it. Did you listen to the album or did you just skim through it?

Havey
December 13th 2021


12163 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Your narrow view of hip hop has brought us mumble rap so thanks. At least it’s “black rapping” though, right? Flow, delivery, speed, enunciation, storytelling, doubles and triples and puns, freestyle and battle are all extraordinary in Eminem’s music. I can’t pick a #1 because it changes everyday based on my mood, the world, shit even what I’m listening on all change what I like that day. But if Eminem isn’t on your list you better have a better reason than his skin color because although some of his music was groundbreaking for music that reached the lives of many who were never represented before, he’s also released dozens of verses that don’t require any particular life experience to see that it’s amazing. I didn’t deal crack but I can relate to biggie when he raps.

sixdegrees
December 13th 2021


13127 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

so true oomfie

Havey
December 13th 2021


12163 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

shit even what I’m listening on all change what I like that day

Ryus
December 13th 2021


37260 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

eminem's doubles are second to none

Havey
December 13th 2021


12163 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

not to mention the enunciation

Havey
December 26th 2021


12163 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

so good and yellow

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
December 26th 2021


60893 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

is it your fuckin birthday now or something

Pikazilla
December 26th 2021


30042 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

so good and yellow

LeddSledd
December 26th 2021


7444 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

me when I see pika

parksungjoon
April 13th 2022


47235 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

As Zappa’s Mothers of Invention bandmate Jimmy Carl Black once said, “I don’t remember Zappa actually putting them down on stage, but he might have. He really disliked the band. For what reasons I really don’t know, except that they were junkies and Frank just couldn’t tolerate any kind of drugs. I know that I didn’t feel that way and neither did the rest of the Mothers. I thought that they were very good, especially Nico (whom I secretly fell in love with or was it lust?).”



Adding: “I especially thought that Moe was a very good drummer because in those days I don’t recall there being any other female drummers on the scene. The thinking of the audiences was completely different than those from New York City. They were lukewarmly received.”

GhandhiLion
April 13th 2022


17645 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Based Moe admirer

parksungjoon
April 13th 2022


47235 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hi, boys & girls, I'm Jimmy Carl Black, and I'm the Indian of the group

Koris
Staff Reviewer
May 21st 2022


21281 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Kinda surprised I never rated this yet

parksungjoon
May 21st 2022


47235 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

it is ok

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
May 21st 2022


60893 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

cut your hair

Koris
Staff Reviewer
May 21st 2022


21281 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I guess I'm just saying that because my avatar is inspired by the cover, lol



But yeah, great record

parksungjoon
May 21st 2022


47235 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The Velvet Underground create a masterpiece with their banana album, which is an album that people who embrace it, will not forget it.





You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy