Johnny Cash At Folsom Prison
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Bron-Yr-Aur
September 11th 2006


4405 Comments


Wow stinky, that's comedy.

Good review, the it sort of went in and out from being a concept review, as it was more or less delivered in the exact same way a normal one is, minus the intro and other assorted tidbits. And, naturally, the character wasn't believable. All the same, a good piece of work.

stinkypoptart
September 11th 2006


1169 Comments


i wasnt trying to be funny.

Sepstrup
September 11th 2006


1567 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It would be much better if you did not have the intro and started at the date.

FlawedPerfection
Emeritus
September 11th 2006


2806 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah but I wanted to explain what was going on.

Two-Headed Boy
September 11th 2006


4527 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Jesus I missed this review



Awesome.

FlawedPerfection
Emeritus
September 11th 2006


2806 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hey Spat, I tried to include some personal effects on the prisoner, but I didn't want to detract from the objectivity of the review. It did get kind of out of character for a while though, and I realize that.

Two-Headed Boy
September 11th 2006


4527 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Who put the Man in Black under Rock?

FlawedPerfection
Emeritus
September 11th 2006


2806 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It wasn't me.



/shaggy

Zesty Mordant
September 11th 2006


1196 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I remember having him moved to Other a few months ago, but it looks like it made its way back somehow.

John Paul Harrison
September 11th 2006


1014 Comments


[quote=Two Headed Boy] Who put the Man in Black under Rock?[/quote]

To be fair, Johnny Cash does rock hard.This Message Edited On 09.11.06

BlastFunk03
September 12th 2006


83 Comments


If theirs one thing Cash is, it's he's extremely badass. Thats one thing todays music is missing.

Good Review, but I'd imagine a prisoner would swear more. And swears are fun!

slack
September 12th 2006


249 Comments


Entertaining review. Nice job.

Thor
September 12th 2006


10276 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"I won't forget the day I shot that bad bitch down"



The crowd goes nuts after that.

Digging: No One Knows What The Dead Think - No One Knows What The Dead Think

Sepstrup
September 12th 2006


1567 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Flawed > The intro is like a new reviewer apoligising for the poor quality. It just looks very unprofessional, and makes you not want to read the rest of the review.

FlawedPerfection
Emeritus
September 12th 2006


2806 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Eh. Whatever. The point of the review is the information, not the concept/segue into the concept.

Bron-Yr-Aur
September 12th 2006


4405 Comments


So then why bother with the concept? Like I said, I thought it was good, but if you're goingto bother with a concept, do it all the way.

FlawedPerfection
Emeritus
September 12th 2006


2806 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The only reason I put the concept in there was to make things less dull, the main criticism of my recent reviews.

Cygnatti
September 9th 2013


32914 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Honky tonk

TronaldDump
September 9th 2013


667 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

definitely up there

tommygun
September 9th 2013


26969 Comments


love



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy