SeeYouSpaceCowboy Coup de Grâce
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
onionbubs
May 13th 2024


21109 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

firing squad is extremely not for me lol not a fan of that album much at all. almost didn't check this because of that but i'm glad i did it's really dope

onionbubs
May 15th 2024


21109 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

bumpin this up again. such a sick album that turns me into a 17 year old all over again



some really good harmony writing here too

artificialbox
May 15th 2024


1733 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

LFG. Seeing them pull off those vocal harmonies live was really fun to watch.

onionbubs
May 15th 2024


21109 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

id bet. gonna have to catch them now



would fuckin love if they played lubricant that song is hUGE

artificialbox
May 15th 2024


1733 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

they did play it when i saw em! it was one of the biggest highlights of their set

jrlikestodance
May 15th 2024


782 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Would be cool if this band is announced as support for The Blood Brothers upcoming tour. Full circle sass core moment lol

onionbubs
May 15th 2024


21109 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

oh lfg theyre doin an nyc august headliner show. will try and hit that

SteakByrnes
May 15th 2024


29855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

love to see the rating bump bubs

artificialbox
May 15th 2024


1733 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@jr agreed. sysc shared the blood brothers tour poster to their ig story and that was my first thought. not sure if there is a connection there if they were just fanning out

onionbubs
May 15th 2024


21109 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

hell yea brother steakman

OwMySnauze
May 16th 2024


2538 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

You all have been brainwashed. How can you guys give into liking this band.

onionbubs
May 16th 2024


21109 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

nah this rips. no brainwashing they just finally got good (correlation was their best prior and its like a 3)

JeetJeet
May 16th 2024


12224 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

They've always been good y'all are just now catching up

Cormano
May 16th 2024


4136 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

correlation was ass and its like a 1.5

Calc
May 16th 2024


17360 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

it's a little interesting how everyone seems to love static dress and a lot of people kind of shit on this band when they're kind of doing the same early 2000s nostalgic pxh thing. static dress is better but this is occupying much of the same space musically.

onionbubs
May 16th 2024


21109 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

*firing squad was ass and its like a 1.5 (nah more so a 2-2.5)



i comfortably dig this more than static dress. think they have more personality and identity

Calc
May 16th 2024


17360 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm more partial to static dress right now but it's the road to el dorado meme for me

LightAndGlass
May 16th 2024


1209 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think Static Dress has far better vocals and more interesting songwriting. They definitely occupy the same space but SD has that extra special something to them that makes them stand out for me. I knew it 20 seconds into hearing Clean for the first time in 2019 whereas SYSC is more of a "yeah this is sick" vibe whenever I listen to them.

OwMySnauze
May 16th 2024


2538 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Still haven’t forgiven SeeYouSpaceCowpie for butchering the cover of Seven Years.

onionbubs
May 16th 2024


21109 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

its funny how like, even tho i dont like their old stuff very much, i think having material that hectic in their back catalogue as an influence kinda made these songs more exhilarating and exciting to me vs static who are packaging me stuff ive heard before but are generally nailing the tropes enough where it works. i also don't think they have as strong an ear for harmony as this band which is a big reason why this album works for me



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy