Frail Body Artificial Bouquet
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Wildcardbitchesss
April 15th 2024


12224 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

botb has a very solid fucking point there

Wildcardbitchesss
April 15th 2024


12224 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

ultimate page break, this is not black metal. not even really that much black metal influence tbh, if you wanna talk black metal influenced screamo listen to the two newest Portrayal of Guilt records and then get back to me and really try to say this is black metal

catdragons
April 15th 2024


25 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

genre issues aside, the desperation in the vocal delivery in that last part of devotion was just mental. I was not surprised to learn the backstory of his mother's passing through this review... makes more sense now actually

gregorgojira
April 16th 2024


18 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I would argue there's a bigger element of blackgaze in this record. like i stated in the review, the very sunbather intro to Scaffolding and the middle of Runaway being very reminiscent of previous Deafheaven work. i wouldn't compare them to a band like alcest or AAFCC as much tho.



if you like this record, listen to the debut record from Heavenly Blue, great year for screamo so far.

Slex
April 16th 2024


16623 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@catdragons if that hits you, you NEED to listen to their release before this, it's all about the passing of his mother and it's wrenching stuff



Also yes people go listen to that Heavenly Blue album it's so sick

catdragons
April 16th 2024


25 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

damm these guys pull no punches when selecting the theme of their songs huh.



the emotional burden is too real... especially with Devotion, Refrain and Horizon Line



this release is def up there with ojne for emotional vocal delivery. Tone delivery-wise I think this vocalist tops state faults, honestly



and will check out heavenly blue as well. amazing run of releases for me

iDontaeCareFAM
April 16th 2024


120 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Finally got to listen to this and it was scrumptious

gregorgojira
April 17th 2024


18 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

melon head's review of this is absolutely criminal

Wildcardbitchesss
April 17th 2024


12224 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah whack opinion all around but it’s great for the band.

Scoot
April 17th 2024


22222 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

melon sucks

Wildcardbitchesss
April 17th 2024


12224 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I mean again, even if he didn’t give it a 9 or a 10 it’s still great exposure for the band.

Slex
April 17th 2024


16623 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Idc about Melon one way or the other but yeah he's always had fucking awful taste lol

Wildcardbitchesss
April 17th 2024


12224 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah, i used to just say that he just has different tastes than me but god calling the Avenged Sevenfold record the worst album of 2023 just made me go “oh ok you’re wrong”



Even if you hate Avenged Sevenfold there’s at least five records from last year that are inarguably worse, and I’m not even including some that ranked lower on his list.

botb
April 17th 2024


17922 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Wait people are surprised Fantano doesn’t like something good

Confessed2005
April 17th 2024


5577 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I know it is unrelated but -



Thrice's Open Water and Helmet's Unsung have the exact same vocal delivery pattern.



In relation to this, this album is monstrous.

cylinder
April 17th 2024


2625 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

holy shit guys



Thrice's Open Water and Helmet's Unsung have the exact same vocal delivery pattern.

Slex
April 17th 2024


16623 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Will have to look into this lol

Hawks
April 18th 2024


88636 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

5'd ahrd.

Slex
April 18th 2024


16623 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeaaaaaaa boooooiiiiii

PortalofPerfection
April 18th 2024


3176 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Really close to bumping this, just need to give it a couple weeks to breathe and then come back.



But it's really something. Horizon Line is probably my SOTY right now.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy