Night Verses Every Sound Has a Color...: Part I
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Odal
Staff Reviewer
March 15th 2024


2203 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yo....the anthony song is gorgeous lol

artificialbox
March 15th 2024


1867 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yup

Manatea
Staff Reviewer
March 15th 2024


1955 Comments


Lfgggggggggg

Nice write-up my guy

Odal
Staff Reviewer
March 15th 2024


2203 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

okay, holy fuck. The closer has to be in the running for song of the year. Insane track

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
March 15th 2024


60884 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

ngl the last two tracks has me staring firmly at the ceiling. wire that shit back to the same execs who enabled Loathe's algorithms and don't call me

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
March 15th 2024


60884 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

ngl the last two tracks has me staring firmly at the ceiling. wire that shit back to the same execs who enabled Loathe's algorithms and don't call me

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
March 15th 2024


60884 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

ngl the last two tracks has me staring firmly at the ceiling. wire that shit back to the same execs who enabled Loathe's algorithms and don't call me



(jfc did i stutter)

calmrose
March 15th 2024


6839 Comments


johnny broke

tyman128
Staff Reviewer
March 15th 2024


4539 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

Part II rev will be out tonight, sorry about the wait, had some graduate assistant application stuff I've been focusing on and a bunch of school things this week lol

VacantTool
March 15th 2024


203 Comments


Plague Dancer and Desire to Feel Nothing…wow!

On Crystal X now. Part II is even better than I.

VacantTool
March 15th 2024


203 Comments


Apple Music has it all as one album. Is their a new cover for part II and why can’t I find it? Or was he joking? lol…

Beardog
March 15th 2024


5262 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Very interested in this full record!!

tyman128
Staff Reviewer
March 15th 2024


4539 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

"Is their a new cover for part II and why can’t I find it?" It's an alternate cover for their vinyl stuff

Odal
Staff Reviewer
March 15th 2024


2203 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Shame that pt. II isn't given standalone treatment for that cover art alone. It's so sick



I think I might actually like pt. II more than I tbh It's so good. Definitely chiller

tyman128
Staff Reviewer
March 15th 2024


4539 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

Chiller... aside from the bookends

Odal
Staff Reviewer
March 15th 2024


2203 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lol yeah.



I seriously can't get over how good the closer is. It's so frantic and kinetic. The lows legit sound like explosions at points lol it's NUTS

calmrose
March 15th 2024


6839 Comments


they always go all out with the Phoenix songs

VacantTool
March 15th 2024


203 Comments


I’m sure this is a tired sentiment, but I would still love to see Maynard featured on a future heavy track.

Also, I get into Circa Survive like once every 4 years lol and I’m currently into them now, so it’s awesome to see him on Part II.

Chino would sound good on one of their atmospheric tracks.

onionbubs
March 15th 2024


21259 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

them getting justin was honestly prob their least offensive choice re: a tool collab

Odal
Staff Reviewer
March 15th 2024


2203 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This isn't necessarily a critique because their change in sound without a proper vocalist kicks a lot of ass, but I wouldn't mind if they really amped up the amount of guests moving forward. I think sprinkling in the variety of vocalists here helps keeps things fresh and anchor the songs. My biggest issue with instrumental metal music that focuses on technicality is that, no matter how good the writing is, my mind does tend to wander after a bit. Night Verses mostly steer clear from that boredom, but this album showed how well they can incorporate vocals when they don't need to be the focus of a full-time band member



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy