Ariana Grande Eternal Sunshine
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
lols
March 12th 2024


262 Comments


summary makes no mathematical sense tbh

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
March 12th 2024


60955 Comments


thank fuck this has an actual review now [2]

Colton
March 13th 2024


15442 Comments


prechorus melody in bye is really nice

pizzamachine
March 13th 2024


27363 Comments


Eternal review

Koris
Staff Reviewer
March 13th 2024


21312 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

thank fuck this has an actual review now [3]

MyMentality
March 13th 2024


1514 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

If this was CRJ it'd be at a 5 by now

nol
March 13th 2024


12280 Comments


that is extremely accurate

nol
March 13th 2024


12280 Comments


Album has a strong first half but it loses its focus after yes and imo

Jurtz
March 14th 2024


1970 Comments


"H&M-core" hahaha

Colton
March 14th 2024


15442 Comments


CRJ’s last two albums are very underrated on here and also a lot better than this. this isn’t bad though

mkmusic1995
Contributing Reviewer
March 14th 2024


1830 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I relistened to this today and I think I'm going to end up dropping this down a bit. On initial listen, I didn't realize just how bland and silly some of the lyrics actually are. The production almost feels like the highlight here along with Ari's ability to show restraint vocally for the sake of a more cohesive song. She doesn't need to belt to be a great vocalist.

Odal
Staff Reviewer
March 14th 2024


2260 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

Jammed this again earlier today.......still knocks lol

Rawmeeth38
March 15th 2024


2712 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Not good!

samwise2000
March 15th 2024


1871 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this is so great

ArsMoriendi
March 15th 2024


41214 Comments


I know 0 songs on this but Grande said in an interview that this was influenced by Rubber Soul.

Is this a silly thing for her to say, or are there like elements of Norwegian Wood and Nowhere Man on this ?

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
March 15th 2024


60955 Comments


idk sounds more like third-hand Elvis influence than specifically Rubber Soul vibes to me

Koris
Staff Reviewer
March 15th 2024


21312 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

Yeah, there's really no (detectable) Rubber Soul influence here. Maybe a few vaguely psych-y vibes here and there, like on Imperfect for You, but that's about it

Koris
Staff Reviewer
March 15th 2024


21312 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

Honestly, Wendy Goldstein's description of the album as "Sweetener-meets-Thank U Next" is closer to what it actually sounds like. But I don't like it as much as either of those tbh. This grew off me quite a bit since the first few listens

onionbubs
March 15th 2024


21334 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

pretty fun album

Odal
Staff Reviewer
March 15th 2024


2260 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

Yeah, "Imperfect for You" is the only vaguely psych thing here lol



"Sweetener-meets-Thank U, Next" is a decent description, but it also kinda feels most like a fledged-out Positions. Really, it's just the culmination of her last few albums where she pivoted away from belting pop imo



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy