Chapel of Disease Echoes of Light
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
rudy4u51
March 4th 2024


63 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I think the review could use some work - a 3.5? and the goes on to say they have an identity crisis? lol Dude more bands need to have some major identity crisis then - Every single one of them

PortalofPerfection
March 4th 2024


3176 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It's pretty common consensus that bands who try to change up their style/sound too much too quickly end up in limbo and don't produce much in the way of quality material until they get a handle on things. And some never do.

PizzaBear
March 4th 2024


551 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This isn't really that huge of a departure for them though. They were clearly starting this transition on the last album and have just moved further in that direction

Rowhaus
March 4th 2024


6148 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Should've called themselves Chapel of Big Zs because this is insanely boring. Also the mix is horrid. Why the hell are the drums so loud?

Dewinged
Staff Reviewer
March 4th 2024


32047 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@rudy I think 3.5 is a fair rating, considering the large majority of opinions on this and the issues I cite on the review. I personally have it as a 4 cause I really like it.



Also I literally wrote: "identity crisis? Or is it evolution?"



Maybe it wasn't clear but yeah this is the band's natural evolution from the last two albums and one of the reasons they are so particular.





DDDeftoneDDD
March 5th 2024


22375 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

These dudes have an intringing sound

Hawks
March 5th 2024


88358 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Rudy up there is probably 13 years old commenting on Sput from his mother's basement. I know this because that was me 15 years ago lmao.

Ectier
April 13th 2024


2642 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is pretty cool

Muzz79
April 15th 2024


3073 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Keep coming back to this

PizzaBear
April 15th 2024


551 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Same, it's a great album. Probably my 2nd most listened for 2024 behind Chelsea Wolfe

Donchivo
May 4th 2024


1986 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

cool! That non-distorted solo section one minute into 'An ode To The Conqueror' is genuine Mark Knopfler worship and actually good at that!



The first spin of the album seemed a bit samey but flowed well. Some cleans seem to straddle the line between unremarkably blending in and annoying though...



Gotta give it some more time.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy