Peter Gabriel i/o
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
onionbubs
December 13th 2023


21054 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

gotta jam the vinyl tracklist

zakalwe
December 13th 2023


38916 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

A complete work of quality.

TalonsOfFire
Emeritus
December 15th 2023


20969 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Excellent record, might be my fav of the year. I generally prefer the Bright-side for whatever reason. I love the t/t, Horses, Playing for Time, Olive Tree, and Love Can Heal.

zakalwe
December 15th 2023


38916 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Ridiculous I’m the only slag who has 5’d this as it stands.



Album is a masterpiece

Koris
Staff Reviewer
December 15th 2023


21170 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, I think I'll bump this to a 4.5 soon. One of my favorite albums of the year

zakalwe
December 15th 2023


38916 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Good lad.



To be fair it does take time.



The tracks were flitting around and there for awhile and they were all great but it was all frittered into streaming commodity.



You sit, listen and digest this as an album which acts as the anchor over the course of a few listens and it’s the absolute bollocks.

onionbubs
December 15th 2023


21054 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

be surprised if this ever enters my top 5 peter but it is very very good



also the madman he is, dude is apparently gonna start the follow up next year lmao

zakalwe
December 15th 2023


38916 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

The bloke is massively underrated despite being highly regarded and integral to the whole musical kit and kaboodle

onionbubs
December 16th 2023


21054 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

has this not been getting a lot of praise? feel like ive seen a lot of glowing positivity towards it across the board



either way, he is a king and i love him

neekafat
Staff Reviewer
December 16th 2023


26194 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

i mean he's certainly not bowie famous and maybe should be

Kompys2000
Emeritus
December 16th 2023


9467 Comments


he's never quite sought the spotlight the way bowie did, part of why he still commands so much respect from so many corners of music nerddom imo. Has that air of uncompromising personal vision

neekafat
Staff Reviewer
December 16th 2023


26194 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

agreed ((:

Koris
Staff Reviewer
December 16th 2023


21170 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^ that and his work with Genesis, as all the "Genesis sucked after Gabriel left" claims have proven



I disagree with those people, but still... lol

LilLioness
December 16th 2023


3381 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

'Road To Joy' slaps so hard.

onionbubs
December 16th 2023


21054 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

been jamming him all day (all month really lmao dude is so good) and i hate to say it but kinda considering bumping down. has kind of an uneventful back half outside of olive tree and the closer unfort



horses tho s o good

LilLioness
December 16th 2023


3381 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You don't like, 'And Still?'

onionbubs
December 16th 2023


21054 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

yea that one hasnt grabbed me much. maybe my least favorite atm : /

LilLioness
December 16th 2023


3381 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I fuck with it. The track is a nice contrast to the brighter tracks leading up to it.

zakalwe
December 16th 2023


38916 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

“he's never quite sought the spotlight the way bowie did, part of why he still commands so much respect from so many corners of music nerddom imo. Has that air of uncompromising personal vision”



Yep I think this might actually be it. Nice one Komp.



DoofDoof
December 16th 2023


15093 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

His pop instincts and choice of collaborators seems nowhere near as sharp as Bowie’s - plus I think Bowie’s voice/lyrics have more of an everyman appeal



Still has an air of prog pomp- like the Steven Wilson bloke, more for musos not ‘regular listeners’



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy