Dream Unending/Worm Starpath
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Wizard
November 10th 2023


20512 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

foreverglade was one of the best death/doom albums in recent memory so def check it out.



I should revisit sooner than later lol. This has been on repeat in my car the past few days. Love that album. Good rec.



Tide Turns Eternal is still awesome and just has an emotional edge that is hard to describe. Respect all of you my friends!

DDDeftoneDDD
November 11th 2023


22328 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Leaning to a 4.5. Dream Unending solos could fit a little better.

normaloctagon
Contributing Reviewer
December 7th 2023


3967 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"I feel Dream Unending was kind of like a once-and-done collaboration. They said what needed to be said on Tide Turns Eternal and then more of the same....That album is still the best thing from 2021 in metal."



Couldn't agree with you more Wizard!

metalphil
December 8th 2023


730 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hard disagree. Can't wait for whatever they release next

evilford
December 8th 2023


64327 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Man dream unending feels like just that to me. A boring, unintelligible dream that just never ends

normaloctagon
Contributing Reviewer
December 13th 2023


3967 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The ASMR shaker sounds on the first track of this makes it better than their entire sophomore album tbh 😂

evilford
December 13th 2023


64327 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Haven't heard but I believe you

Pikazilla
December 13th 2023


29787 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this is very unfocused yeah

Veldin
January 1st 2024


5273 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Probably will get flack for this but the Dream Unending tracks are great and remind me of Maudlin of the Well (although nowhere near as good obviously)- a great blend of doomy death metal and jazzy dream sections. I need to revisit Dream Unendings last LP and check out their first

metalphil
January 4th 2024


730 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's unfocused for me in the sense that Worm and Dream Unending sound very different but I really dig the each one's songs

Thranth
April 24th 2024


1428 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"Man dream unending feels like just that to me. A boring, unintelligible dream that just never ends"

Common Ford W

Hawks
April 24th 2024


88026 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Idk I dig them but Worm is definitely the superior band.

Thranth
April 24th 2024


1428 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I dig it too, its right up my alley,

but i will never understand why music like that needs to be 15 minutes per song

Hawks
April 24th 2024


88026 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I never mind long songs tbh lol. If they're not repetitive and boring of course. The atmosphere here just ripz so much.

Thranth
April 24th 2024


1428 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yeah it pretty much cements the already cemented fact in my head, that metal is one of the best blue prints for expressing any and all sorts of musical creativity

Thranth
April 24th 2024


1428 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

some parts of worm's side remind of me of black magick ss



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy