Kvelertak Endling
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Dewinged
Staff Reviewer
September 13th 2023


32064 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

Not much black metal here, nope.

ScuroFantasma
Emeritus
September 13th 2023


12066 Comments


I can see the Mastodon comparison. I like this, it’s refreshing.

someone
Contributing Reviewer
September 14th 2023


6727 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yay thx for the feat lovely mods

AsleepInTheBack
Staff Reviewer
September 14th 2023


10289 Comments


“Artist: So what did I do wrong?
Critic: Nothing.
Artist: So is my work great?
Critic: Ehh…

Does not work like that.“

Lol yes

Chippe
September 14th 2023


411 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Listened through it all a couple of days ago and really enjoyed it. The will to revisit it is absent, though

Flugmorph
September 14th 2023


34591 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

rip

Flugmorph
September 14th 2023


34591 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Skoggangr is such a beautiful jam and the t/t aswell.

really strong 3.-7. track run!

henryChinaski
September 14th 2023


5052 Comments


their artworks always rule

dedex
Staff Reviewer
September 14th 2023


12788 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2 | Sound Off

aye great work Gene!!

howNowBrownSow
September 14th 2023


26 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think Ballou did the production on Splid. You can def hear the difference between Nattesferd and that album. Not sure about this one though.

Marci
September 14th 2023


4 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Bra skrevet. Morsomt og veldig sant ;)

Kveletak has become so big here in Norway that critics do not dare to rate it lower then 4/5 (or in norwegian scale 5/6)

On the first two records even the lyrics enhanced the awsomeness of musical mayhem, but here are lyrics average to good, just like the music.

By the way there are hints within the lyrics that this is going to be their last record. Maybe its better that way...

botb
September 14th 2023


18003 Comments


Oh you’re totally right, I didn’t realize he had linked back up with them. Shame about the singer really

rockarollacola
September 15th 2023


2219 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's strange; I usally prefer when bands gets more melodic, but I'm not so sure if this is the direction they should take. Still a satisfying album though

Dewinged
Staff Reviewer
September 15th 2023


32064 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

I think if they had kept their sound of the first two records I wouldn't have even finished listening the album. I'm happy they are introducing melody and more things to their music, and they dit it well imo. Call it natural progression or whatever.



"but here are lyrics average to good, just like the music." I obviously don't care about the lyrics cause I don't understand them, but c'mon, this is far from being average.

Chippe
September 15th 2023


411 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Nope. Decided to give it some more spins and it may well reach a 4.

Flugmorph
September 15th 2023


34591 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hell yeah letsgo

Sniff
September 15th 2023


8093 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Ngl t/t might be one of the worst tracks ever recorded

Flugmorph
September 15th 2023


34591 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lmao what

Spec
September 15th 2023


39664 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I loved their first one. I like Meir. Will I like this?

ConcubinaryCode
September 18th 2023


7623 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's not like their first two albums but it's still solid and even a little fun.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy