Sprain The Lamb As Effigy
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
AmericanFlagAsh
January 4th 2024


13200 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Throw in an "experimental hip-hop" tag and RYM goes crazy over it these days

TheManMachine
January 4th 2024


291 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

dude wondering whatever happened to the rock music gave hooray for boobies a 3.5

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
January 4th 2024


16593 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

if u like bloodhound gang check Celebration! by Fuckemos

anode
January 4th 2024


2020 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

no one said one time "whatever happened to rock music" or anything close to that. did you even read the thread?

anode
January 4th 2024


2020 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

yessir

FowlKrietzsche
January 5th 2024


633 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I think my favorite thing about noise music is that I'm still unfamiliar enough with it that it naturally takes me multiple listens to dissect what is really happening. I don't know if this is nearly as deep as the time I've taken with it would suggest, but I really have enjoyed learning it

FowlKrietzsche
January 12th 2024


633 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

If I listen to this in its entirety its like a 3 but scattered individually the material here listens like a 4.5 hmmm

TheManMachine
January 12th 2024


291 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

that's funny i think it works much better as a whole than taken in separate parts. even listening to it in two halves didn't hit the same. the finale really feels like a payoff after a full listen

FowlKrietzsche
January 12th 2024


633 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

See my exact problem is that I think Margin For Error plays better as a single piece than in the tracklist, I think it possesses a build and release that serves itself before the flow of the album. The closer, however, is magnificent

FowlKrietzsche
February 21st 2024


633 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Feeling the urge to 5 this hmmm

neekafat
Staff Reviewer
March 16th 2024


26051 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

“If You Won't Get What You Want had a good vocalist and some crazy ambition and was also good”

Lmfao what a sell

Wildcardbitchesss
March 16th 2024


11593 Comments


god I haven’t jammed that record in a while…

Setting aside how much I despise daughters after the bullshit Alexis pulled, no. This record is absolutely not better than YWGWYW

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
March 16th 2024


60207 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2 | Sound Off

this is vastly better and that DKF comment is still the best take of the thread

FowlKrietzsche
March 16th 2024


633 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Individual tracks on YWGWYW are better than anything here, sure, maybe, but as a project this steps so far beyond the late-career Daughters sound. In fact, on returning to YWHWYW after spending an extended period of time with Sprain, I found it sounding almost dated in comparison to TLaE

neekafat
Staff Reviewer
March 17th 2024


26051 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

One of those albums Im in awe of but i also feel is somewhat beyond me lol

AmericanFlagAsh
March 17th 2024


13200 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Man Proposes, God Disposes is still so good

DadKungFu
Staff Reviewer
March 17th 2024


4708 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Good setup but several harder hitters here

Tundra
March 17th 2024


9597 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

yeah amazing

Mort.
March 17th 2024


25062 Comments


good contribution dipshit, almost as well written as your reviews

CugnoBrasso
March 17th 2024


2623 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is good but YWGWYW is god tier, and I hate to say it because Alexis Marshall is a nauseating being.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy