DreamWeaver (JP) blue garden
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
June 18th 2023


60560 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is a solid 4 lol jesper forced my hand and i liked it

but this is fucking catnip as far as I'm concerned

vult
June 19th 2023


2348 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

was so in the zone listening to this while driving today, very good stuff. cant wait to jam it while chilling at a resort in two weeks

dedex
Staff Reviewer
June 19th 2023


12788 Comments

Album Rating: 3.6 | Sound Off

cool lil discovery, cool rev

Bilbodabag
June 20th 2023


165 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Dig this a lot. Has some of the best songs I've heard all year, I love the rain in particular

Purpl3Spartan
June 21st 2023


8643 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This kinda slaps

vult
June 21st 2023


2348 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Cloud 9 hypnotics through I love the rain is a stellar run

Kompys2000
Emeritus
June 21st 2023


9467 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Last Eden is it



This can def go toe to toe with cloud9 and def hits more consistently than made in heaven after a first listen to that. Exciting that it looks like botanical anomaly is on as a full-time collaborator now(?), her vocals really take their stuff to the next level

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
June 21st 2023


60560 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Last Eden is some 10/10 perfect song update your yearbest playlist material and tbqh this is way better than Cloud9 blessed album

nightbringer
June 21st 2023


2727 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Was quite underwhelmed by this, sadly.

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
June 21st 2023


60560 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it's no (*glances at list*) oh fuck off

Vinnymcscoop
June 21st 2023


1672 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Amen

























Type beat

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
June 25th 2023


60560 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

*applause*







is this AOTY

Storm In A Teacup
June 25th 2023


45786 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Top 10 2023 album for me

Purpl3Spartan
June 25th 2023


8643 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Eh maybe

PotsyTater
July 4th 2023


10100 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Reeks of three

PotsyTater
July 4th 2023


10100 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Everything is a bit too floaty. Not enough gravity for oomph moments it teases. Definitely some breaks for shoegaze / dream pop fans type beat



PotsyTater
July 4th 2023


10100 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Both the ambient back drops and the breaks and bass would benefit from said ambience falling off every once in a while and letting the bass and breaks drive things. It would be more dramatic and bring some dynamism to the table instead of just being a homogenous atmospheric soup the whole way through

pizzamachine
July 4th 2023


27258 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is no Draconian but it’s still great sleepy time music

Aberf
July 5th 2023


3986 Comments


I haven't listened to this album but JOhnny told me to 5 it so I did.

Storm In A Teacup
July 5th 2023


45786 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I plan on 2ing this next time Johnny gets out of control.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy