Thantifaxath Hive Mind Narcosis
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TheNotrap
Staff Reviewer
June 5th 2023


18926 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

It certainly features some of their finest moments to date

botb
June 5th 2023


17294 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Just got my LP in the mail, and boy this is hittin

MillionDead
June 5th 2023


5077 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Sub Lilith Tunnels is just so eerie.

Essence
June 6th 2023


6682 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

as expected, this is gonna land in my top 10

Deez
June 6th 2023


10270 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Are the lyrics inside Botb?

Dedes
June 6th 2023


9632 Comments


This is uhhhh fucking freaky goddamn

Essence
June 6th 2023


6682 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

mind of the sun gotta slot in at #2 best thing they've ever written (behind violently expanding nothing)



also i wish we knew who the drummer was because they are without equal

Deez
June 6th 2023


10270 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Tyler from Thou was drumming for them on the last few shows someone told me.

Take of that what you will

TheNotrap
Staff Reviewer
June 6th 2023


18926 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

"mind of the sun gotta slot in at #2 best thing they've ever written (behind violently expanding nothing)"

Violently Expanding Nothing is my fave too. Awesome debut EP

MillionDead
June 6th 2023


5077 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The sound absolutely fits the Goya painting like a glove. I wouldn't have thought that Thou's drummer would be able to handle this kind of feel with all the jarring, arrhythmic parts but that goes to show that a lot of the pros hold back to play with the song.

Gnocchi
Staff Reviewer
June 6th 2023


18230 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9

Agreed this is a massive listen.

Azazzel
June 6th 2023


748 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yeah it's finally getting past the half digested Escotrilihum in my gut and hitting the intestinal lining. I'm on board, just want to hear the same AOTY y'all are

botb
June 6th 2023


17294 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ā€œ Tyler from Thou was drumming for them on the last few shows someone told me.ā€



Holy FUCK I wish I could see that. Tyler is one of the best drummers in the game

Azog
June 6th 2023


1070 Comments


"Yeah, it has a twisted, dark vibe."

Brings to mind Imperial Triumphant, actually.

I'm late to jump on this wagon, and boy have I been missing out.

Edit: This is borderline 5/5.

TheNotrap
Staff Reviewer
June 6th 2023


18926 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

Glad you jumped in

Sunnyvale
Staff Reviewer
June 6th 2023


5448 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

This is pretty tight on first listen!

botb
June 6th 2023


17294 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@deez no lyrics for my variant, Iā€™m not sure if any of them have them. I got the gold/oxblood merge

Deez
June 6th 2023


10270 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ah ok , damn, I just got the black the oxbow one was the sexiest by far but I'm just in a stick to black vinyl mode at the minute. Shame hoped for the lyrics

DDDeftoneDDD
June 6th 2023


21795 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Freakin hell

DDDeftoneDDD
June 6th 2023


21795 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Getting IT with Pazuzu vibes,yet still too damn hard and fresh



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy