Thantifaxath Hive Mind Narcosis
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Hawks
September 18th 2023


84769 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Damn lol.

Hawks
September 18th 2023


84769 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I definitely dig the EPs more than this too.

TheNotrap
Staff Reviewer
September 18th 2023


18936 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

They're on the same level for me

Aluktodolo
September 18th 2023


533 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I think this is their best work release so far. Burning Kingdom Of Now/Hungry Ghosts and that syncopated snare/guitar outro to Sub Lilith Tunnels are really doing it for me lately. I’d actually class this and their last EP as my favourite releases, but I enjoy everything they’ve released. I’m hoping they drop another EP in the not too distant future.



Frost15
September 18th 2023


2469 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"First album is way better but this still slayz."



First album is so good. My fav black metal album from the 2010s

Hawks
September 18th 2023


84769 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

One of mine also. m/

Deez
September 18th 2023


10280 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

[3]

TheNotrap
Staff Reviewer
September 18th 2023


18936 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

"… and that syncopated snare/guitar outro to Sub Lilith Tunnels"

That ambient track was originally titled Blissful Self Disassembly, at least in the promo I received, but it seems it has now been renamed Sub Lilith Tunnels. I'll have to revisit my review to see if I need to update anything.



"I’m hoping they drop another EP in the not too distant future."

Yep. I'd like it to be a 20/25 minute one-track release.

BlazinBlitzer
October 6th 2023


2018 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The start of Solar Witch sounds like The Evil King Bowser from Super Mario World and I can't get enough of it.



EDIT: Rating just got bumped. This is probably one of the best "dissonant" extreme metal albums out there.

CugnoBrasso
October 29th 2023


2490 Comments


Love this. First time listening to this band.

Dreamflight
October 29th 2023


2183 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^^ me too.



AOTY so far.

botb
October 29th 2023


17560 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Check the last lp I like it even more

TheNotrap
Staff Reviewer
October 29th 2023


18936 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

"AOTY so far."



Yes, it's up there

Hawks
October 29th 2023


84769 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This one just feels a bit more dialed back to me than the first album. Still slayz ahrd though. M///

osmark86
November 16th 2023


11377 Comments


Holy shit holy shit holy shit how did I miss this?!?!?

They're finally back!

Egarran
November 16th 2023


33503 Comments


We can only conclude you need to spend more time on sputnik.

osmark86
November 17th 2023


11377 Comments


I am pretty damn sure that's the correct reason

Dewinged
Staff Reviewer
December 13th 2023


31825 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Falling asleep to this on the train back home feels like I'm gonna wake up in a wasteland on a cryopod wearing only socks.

Demon of the Fall
December 13th 2023


32781 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this is not an experience I would yearn for

Dewinged
Staff Reviewer
December 13th 2023


31825 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

💯 would recommend



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy