Avenged Sevenfold Life Is But a Dream...
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
tyman128
Staff Reviewer
June 2nd 2023


4528 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Why is this 1000x better than I thought it’d be

Wildcardbitchesss
June 2nd 2023


12196 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Maybe between Easier and the GOD tracks but I think the last four songs flow perfectly

Brabiz
June 2nd 2023


2202 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

The more I listen to this, the more I love it. Might be their best work yet, the only thing I’m not 100% in love with is Nobody, and even that is growing on me

Titan
June 2nd 2023


24929 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

make no mistake gentlemen, i'm not complaining that it needed a rocker....agreed that it flows pretty great just how it is.....safe to say that I will be spinning this quite a bit



i also won't be surprised when the 5's start popping up.....this is good shit

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
June 2nd 2023


18318 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

it's been touched on earlier, but this does not feel like an album touching an hour. crazy how quickly it goes by.



also don't get the hate for the singles, i think nobody in particular is incredible.

Titan
June 2nd 2023


24929 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i think the singles are much better with the flow of the album rather than as stand alone songs

Spec
June 2nd 2023


39511 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah I like them a lot more within the context of the album.

GreyShadow
June 2nd 2023


7064 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

they were already growing on me and yeah, the context just makes them that much better

Wildcardbitchesss
June 2nd 2023


12196 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hated Nobody when it first came out but it’s grown so much on me, We Love You I loved right off the bat.

Titan
June 2nd 2023


24929 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the schizo community of the sput! take a peep of that thread when nobody was released! gotta love it....

GreyShadow
June 2nd 2023


7064 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

they were already growing on me and yeah, the context just makes them that much better

Wildcardbitchesss
June 2nd 2023


12196 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

what about cosmic?



good fucking god top 5 track

Spec
June 2nd 2023


39511 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the schizo community of the sput! take a peep of that thread when nobody was released! gotta love it....



I’ve learned not to hate dump right off the bat because my opinion always changes.



PsychedelicBreakfast
June 2nd 2023


23 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@Titan: that's pretty much what I was talking about earlier. It was just funny seeing so many users so smug thinking this was going to be thrash only to find it's probably one of the biggest surprises of the year.

Brabiz
June 2nd 2023


2202 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I’m glad they had Nobody as the first single. If they didn’t, I’d probably feel very blindsided by this album. But yeah, definitely works in the context of the album. Mattel would’ve been a more obvious first single, but I’m glad they did it like this instead

PsychedelicBreakfast
June 2nd 2023


23 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Agreed. The album works best digested as a whole package. And I'm surprised the madness flows so fluidly throughout.

AGumby
June 2nd 2023


8 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The record is absolutely unreal.



Definitely feel like it will piss off a lot of people but won’t be surprised if it’s considered a cult classic in 10 years time.

AlexKzillion
June 2nd 2023


17314 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i wouldn't bat an eye if someone told me they thought cosmic was the best song they ever wrote

Brabiz
June 2nd 2023


2202 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I’ve listened to it maybe 12 times in the last 3 days, and the more familiar I get with the melodies and flow, the more sense it makes. The album as a whole is a lot more ear-wormy than it appears to be at first. Idk, something about this album feels very special in a way that a lot of big rock / metal albums don’t lately. Compare this to the new Cattle Decapitation.

Zac124
June 2nd 2023


2740 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I actually cannot wait to relisten to this. Synyster Gates guitar work here is particularly great here, even on Nobody which is still growing on me, he is an easy highlight.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy