Jeromes Dream The Gray In Between
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Manatea
Staff Reviewer
May 11th 2023


1957 Comments


Sweet review! Iā€™m really enjoying this so far.

Winesburgohio
Staff Reviewer
May 11th 2023


4050 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

better than White Pony

MoM
May 11th 2023


5994 Comments


[2]

Demon of the Fall
May 11th 2023


34453 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Nice. Bold claim with that rating Koris, but I can see it. This is definitely the best thing they've ever done in my eyes. Admittedly it does feel like this one was catered more to my tastes, so I get preferring SMMTS.



I haven't been checking many new releases this year, but out of what I've heard so far, this has to be my AOTY, easily.

Prancer
May 11th 2023


1619 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Jeromes Prieta

KillingMoon
May 11th 2023


115 Comments


I was curious about this release...good stuff it sounds like.

dedex
Staff Reviewer
May 11th 2023


12788 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3 | Sound Off

yo this fucking bangs. will read this tomorrow when I've got time

Koris
Staff Reviewer
May 11th 2023


21311 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"Jeromes Prieta"



Heh, sounds about right



And glad you're enjoying the album, Dedex :]

Jamdbz
May 11th 2023


1529 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

might have to bump this rating up

Demon of the Fall
May 11th 2023


34453 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

definitely checking Loma Prieta. Thought I had as they rang some bells, but apparently not! Cheers šŸ‘šŸ»

Koris
Staff Reviewer
May 11th 2023


21311 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Loma fucking rules, so having this album be compared to them makes it even better



I also have a soft spot for them, as I.V. was the first proper screamo album Iā€™d ever heard

Jamdbz
May 11th 2023


1529 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Saw these guys open for Loma and it was one of my top shows of that year.



Also Sean Leary joined Jeromes Dream a couple years back, so the comparisons make sense

Koris
Staff Reviewer
May 11th 2023


21311 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Great screamo bands supporting great screamo bands, ya love to see it

Conmaniac
May 12th 2023


27694 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

im so hype u have no idea

Prancer
May 12th 2023


1619 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

wow had no idea sean leary was in this band. his influence is definitely made apparent here

Koris
Staff Reviewer
May 12th 2023


21311 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah, he joined the band in 2021, so this is his first release with them. I definitely appreciate what he brought to this one

MillionDead
May 12th 2023


5347 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I feel like I.V. is a bit heavy for initial screamo exposure. Anyways, this shit was awesome. Everything this sound should be. The breakdowns weren't exactly my vibe though? The new City of Caterpillar probably beats this. But it's a good time to be alive for skramz fans regardless.

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
May 12th 2023


60930 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9

this is good

and yeah the new City of Caterpillar definitely beats it by a good margin but

damn

Ryus
May 12th 2023


37330 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

have you heard seeing means more than safety

Conmaniac
May 12th 2023


27694 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is insanely good

howd the dude get his screams back



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy