Maruja Knocknarea
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
hogan900
April 28th 2023


3316 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The tinker is absolutely insane

Zac124
April 28th 2023


2833 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The Tinker is the definitely the best song of the year so far.

hogan900
April 28th 2023


3316 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Bout to drop a penny on a plane to Glasgow to see these lads

Asdfp277
April 28th 2023


24458 Comments


reminds me of a lot of post-rock and post-metal i've heard a lot before, it's tainting my experience ! D:

Sinternet
Contributing Reviewer
April 29th 2023


26622 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

struggle to rank this myself, but my current thinking is



thunder > kakistocracy > the tinker > blind spot



also they have two older singles outr as well, tao and rage

tao is probably their safest and least interesting track but still a banger, and rage is up there with the very best moments here.



new single dropping very soon too

parksungjoon
April 29th 2023


47235 Comments


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YHDansdSzrE

cylinder
May 2nd 2023


2687 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

“reminds me of a lot of post-rock and post-metal i've heard a lot before, it's tainting my experience ! D:”



Like who?



Sinternet
Contributing Reviewer
May 2nd 2023


26622 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

it gives me a little vibe of that ashenspire record from last year but yeah i don't think most post-whatever really nails this kind of atmosphere the way maruja do

Beardog
May 5th 2023


5269 Comments


Jazzy post-rock? Sounds very interesting from the tags alone, will check!

Zac124
May 7th 2023


2833 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

New track is fantastic. Just as good as everything here.

ItsTheSquirrel
May 10th 2023


868 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is exactly what I wished BCNR sounded like, all the creativity but with enough grit to make it less wankey

hogan900
May 12th 2023


3316 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

These guys are INFECTIOUS

bighubbabuddha
May 14th 2023


753 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

jazz-inflected post-rock. certainly original however you describe it but not really my cup of tea

cylinder
May 14th 2023


2687 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

New single is sick!



Can’t remember the last time I was this stoked for a debut LP

someone
Contributing Reviewer
May 14th 2023


6726 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

heck, they have a new one on the way?

cylinder
May 14th 2023


2687 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I don’t know, I’m just saying if and when it comes, it’s gonna destroy

indiemind14
May 16th 2023


6 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Freaking Fu***king amazin! Pura Candela. 🔥

dedex
Staff Reviewer
May 17th 2023


12788 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2 | Sound Off

banger review Sint. digging this so far

Conmaniac
May 18th 2023


27694 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

woah the high ratings on here are wild



finally jammed this gonna give it anotha listen b4 rating

Conmaniac
May 20th 2023


27694 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

wow this is incredible ngl



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy