Black Country, New Road Live at Bush Hall
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ReefaJones
March 25th 2023


3624 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

your loss

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
March 26th 2023


60229 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

massive nerds itt

Odal
Staff Reviewer
March 26th 2023


1967 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

It's BCNR, you're only gonna get nerds fighting on both sides of the fence lol

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
March 26th 2023


47584 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2 | Sound Off

honestly fair and valid. i will happily cop that. now stop disturbing me while i'm making this utterly absurd new d&d character thanks

ReefaJones
March 26th 2023


3624 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"It's BCNR, you're only gonna get nerds fighting on both sides of the fence lol"



I'd extent that to the whole site. Only nerds on sites like this and rym

mkmusic1995
Contributing Reviewer
March 26th 2023


1715 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I know people really loved Isaac's vocals and lyrics but I think the other members are doing an excellent job of sharing those duties and created a batch of some of their best tunes to date.

Odal
Staff Reviewer
March 26th 2023


1967 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

Agreed. I am eager to see what these vocalists and lyricists can do when they have actual time to flesh this stuff out. For now, I think the immediacy and melodrama of these more ham-fisted lyrics are an interesting diversion from the band's more methodical and, well, artsy stuff. Tyler and May's work here is STUNNING. I hope Georgia gets a chance to sing too as her work in Jockstrap is jawdropping

DoofDoof
March 27th 2023


14957 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Not missing the vocalist, allows it to be genuinely pretty and not always goofy (just sometimes, refreshing!), but sadly this is also mid a lot of the time

ItsTheSquirrel
March 27th 2023


864 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

All the vocalists sound like they're being forced to sing in the school band

DoofDoof
March 27th 2023


14957 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

yeah, we'll see what they choose with the vocals next time they hit the studio - no one sounds that commanding here

Odal
Staff Reviewer
March 27th 2023


1967 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

Really? Tyler and May have some pretty arresting moments imo

Gyromania
March 27th 2023


37006 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

You could say this is bush league

dedex
Staff Reviewer
March 29th 2023


12775 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2 | Sound Off

"I remember when I went to see GYBE and someone started cheering in the middle of BBF3. Someone else shouted "It's not finished yet dickhead""



lmfao

dedex
Staff Reviewer
March 29th 2023


12775 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2 | Sound Off

great rev Odal! I like this but I don't feel it as much as last year's record

theBoneyKing
March 30th 2023


24378 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ok some of this is starting to click, watching the concert video actually helped quite a bit.

theBoneyKing
March 31st 2023


24378 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ok yeah I'm starting to love this

Odal
Staff Reviewer
March 31st 2023


1967 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

Concert vid really is a joy to watch. They did a great job with it



Thanks dedex

LunaticSoul
October 16th 2023


2398 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

They are outstanding live



Honestly one of the best set of players I've seen together, so much talent.



This was mega pleasant, they played it start to finish, sounded 112321039% better than the recorded Bush Hall version lol.

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
March 8th 2024


47584 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2 | Sound Off

saw them live. very very good

SomeCallMeTim
March 8th 2024


4059 Comments


what was the crowd energy like?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy