Ulthar Anthronomicon
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TheNotrap
Staff Reviewer
February 17th 2023


18936 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Have the LPs arrived yet?

DDDeftoneDDD
February 17th 2023


22087 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

These guys rule. First listen on this one. Sure its busy. Having more fun/highs on last tracks. I doubt they ll hit me harder than Cosmovore though.

BitterJalapenoJr
Contributing Reviewer
February 18th 2023


1023 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is destroying me in the best way possible



Stellar review as always.

TheNotrap
Staff Reviewer
February 18th 2023


18936 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

🤘

Thanks, I appreciate it

evilford
February 18th 2023


63886 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

These guys rule [2]

Azog
February 18th 2023


1070 Comments


@Fernando: Yes, and still in the process of wrapping my head around it. My neighbours must love me, lol.

Expected the album covers to be complementary, tbh, as it's just such an overachieverish thing to do.

And then of course there's the music, easily on par with if not surpassing the artwork. We're being spoiled. ;-)

slikphuk
February 21st 2023


615 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

awesome review, this and helionomicon are teeming with fresh and creative dm. these guys never disappoint. killer fucking releases!

TheNotrap
Staff Reviewer
February 21st 2023


18936 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thanks.

"Prolific and talented; quantity and quality" Blut Aus Nord posted this on their social media about the albums. It's a simple, nice way to put it.

DDDeftoneDDD
February 21st 2023


22087 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Big 2 on that

Illoomorpheme
February 22nd 2023


481 Comments


Saccades nuts.

DDDeftoneDDD
February 22nd 2023


22087 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The album starts a bit hicky but damn it goes on 2nd half imo. Coagulation of Forms is my jam.

TheNotrap
Staff Reviewer
February 22nd 2023


18936 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Interesting. My favorite tracks are on the album's first half - Saccades and Flesh Propulsion

Orb
February 22nd 2023


9340 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Oh my lord this is phenomenal!

DDDeftoneDDD
February 22nd 2023


22087 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Interesting. My favorite tracks are on the album's first half - Saccades and Flesh Propulsion"



I dig the opener and then just think tracks 5 to 8 are better written, and engage me with more low end and recurring riffs and themes..maybe just a matter of personal taste.

trilo
February 22nd 2023


6205 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

those are my fav as well notrap, plus fractional fortresses. that song ripsss

TheNotrap
Staff Reviewer
February 22nd 2023


18936 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, it rules. I dig especially the opening blast beat section and the ending

Beardog
February 23rd 2023


5158 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This sounds really good, musically and production wise. Will be a grower for me for sure

evilford
February 23rd 2023


63886 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Band rules

Azog
February 23rd 2023


1070 Comments


Band rules.

It rules saying how much they rule.

It rules even more, saying it rules saying how much they rule.

But at the end of the day, nothing rules more than saying it even rules more, saying it rules saying how much they rule.




Somebody stop me.

DDDeftoneDDD
February 23rd 2023


22087 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Band rules. So does Entropy - Atrophy. Probably their second best track, since Helionomicon is unbeatable!



Band have always ruled honnestly.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy