The Beths Expert in a Dying Field
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Koris
Contributing Reviewer
September 21st 2022


16671 Comments


Review reminds me a lot of the "look in the mirror" theme of my Pool Kids writeup. Excellent writing, mind-pos'd :]

And as I said, I sampled a bit of this the other day and it was beautiful stuff. I'll check out the rest today

MiloRuggles
Staff Reviewer
September 21st 2022


2200 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Tyty, admittedly you sampled the highest of highlights but I'm sure you shall find joy!

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
September 21st 2022


50461 Comments


Oh my goodness MILO I have found my inner Beth and she LOVES you

Digging: Ada Rook - UGLY DEATH NO REDEMPTION ANGEL CURSE I LOVE YOU

Atari
Staff Reviewer
September 21st 2022


27484 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

really nice review



this album finally lives up to the potential the band have hinted at since day one. loving it

Digging: Somewhere South of Here - Leave Me for the Crows

MiloRuggles
Staff Reviewer
September 21st 2022


2200 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

No, I'M Beth!

Cheers Atari. It probably says something that everybody seems to have a different favourite of theirs (but the Pitchfork kiddies are incorrect!)

klap
Staff Reviewer
September 21st 2022


12401 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

excellent news. debut is still tops but this was awesome as expected

swallowtales
September 21st 2022


514 Comments


ahahaha this is crack up, good job

MiloRuggles
Staff Reviewer
September 22nd 2022


2200 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Appreciate it mate, thought it might have a limited audience haha cheers

Oh and obviously cheers to everybody that I sprung informal q and as on!











Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
September 22nd 2022


46884 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is pretty nice so far. i like em best noisy tho. give me more out of sight!!

MiloRuggles
Staff Reviewer
September 22nd 2022


2200 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I get the feeling they're a little reticent to get noizy, which is a damn shame because they really have it in them

zaruyache
September 23rd 2022


25508 Comments


i didn't like this as much as jump rope gazers the first time through but hopefully it grows on me.

blastOFFitsPARTYtime
September 23rd 2022


1975 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ka pai e hoa

MiloRuggles
Staff Reviewer
September 23rd 2022


2200 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Tēnā koe! Packing off to the opera house to catch these cats live and meet some fans, very excite

blastOFFitsPARTYtime
September 23rd 2022


1975 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Noice, enjoy! Couldn't justify this one having seen them a bunch (Opera House, I mean, c'mon!)



You Pōneke-based? I work in Welly, live in Wairarapa.

MiloRuggles
Staff Reviewer
September 23rd 2022


2200 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Fair enough, I probably wouldn't have paid much more than I did, but it's cool it's cool

Yeah, I'm also out Wairarapa ways, quaffing cleanskin and spitting at vintners, kayaking down my driveway every other day, you know how it is

blastOFFitsPARTYtime
September 23rd 2022


1975 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It do be like that m/

BlushfulHippocrene
Staff Reviewer
September 23rd 2022


3972 Comments


Almost didn't read this wonderful write-up, what an idiot I [would have been]. Have listened and enjoyed this band in the past, maybe time to properly get into them.

MiloRuggles
Staff Reviewer
September 24th 2022


2200 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Blessed by Blush, yus! Elizabeth Stokes will songwrite her way into your heart, no doubt

No surprises, they slapped live. Drummer goes hard, doesn't quite translate on record I think.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy