Chat Pile God's Country
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
October 2nd 2023


59425 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

People shrugged off Drip by Rolo Tomassi on release too, and look how that one ended up

SomeCallMeTim
October 2nd 2023


3759 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Who tf hated on 'why'?"



Pretty much everyone when the single was released I swear. I kept making my case on why it slammed and everyone was hating on the lyrics for the most part

RadioSuicide
October 3rd 2023


2544 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I do remember some people saying that certain lines like “YOU EVER HAD RINGWORM? SCABIES?” were too on the nose, offensive, egregious, whatever. Reductive takes, to be sure. The song is an S tier political piece

Wildcardbitchesss
October 3rd 2023


10901 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

poetry is overrated



just yell about the shit that pisses you off. This album does that really well

fogza
Contributing Reviewer
October 3rd 2023


9640 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

tbf 'why' is probably in my bottom two tracks, although it is effective the first few times you hear it

Wildcardbitchesss
October 3rd 2023


10901 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I think my favorite is probably Wicked Puppet Dance or Pamela. Why is middle of the park, but obv still incredible

Wildcardbitchesss
October 3rd 2023


10901 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

RESURRECT MY SOOONNNNN

Pangea
October 3rd 2023


10418 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i think the on the nose lyrics work really well for the sound of the album, but i get the criticism

Wildcardbitchesss
October 3rd 2023


10901 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

it absolutely works. not everything should require me to read a fuckin dictionary to understand it

Demon of the Fall
October 3rd 2023


32761 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

^ yes, but also I get the criticism (2)

'People shrugged off Drip by Rolo Tomassi on release too, and look how that one ended up'

they did? But WHY??? People really are bad at music sometimes

SomeCallMeTim
October 3rd 2023


3759 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

[2] everything wildcard said. just listen to the dude vent. the part where he's screaming about scabies is the best part, then the siren... beauty in its purest form



https://imgur.com/QHO2kop

AmericanFlagAsh
October 3rd 2023


12985 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You guys should check out Asia Menor's album

Was a pleasant noisy surprise, albeit it is sung in Spanish

Wildcardbitchesss
October 3rd 2023


10901 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

adding it to the the list

CugnoBrasso
October 3rd 2023


2486 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

'Anywhere' is also great, it's a very emotional moment after all that tension.

SomeCallMeTim
October 3rd 2023


3759 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

digging it Flag! not totally hearing the chat pile link but still glad I know this exists now

AmericanFlagAsh
October 3rd 2023


12985 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh yeah sorry, it's not really like this, I mean there are similar elements, but this thread was active and just figured people who like this might also like that album

SomeCallMeTim
October 3rd 2023


3759 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

well its def at least a 4 and worthy of year end list positions so that 3.3 avg is a certified wtf moment

AmericanFlagAsh
October 3rd 2023


12985 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Glad you enjoyed! The intro song "Patio" might be a SOTY contender

SomeCallMeTim
October 6th 2023


3759 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

its worth checking Fight Amp's album Hungry For Nothing if you dig this, not new but similar vibe o muzik

Tundra
October 11th 2023


9306 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Love shit pile



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy