Adele 30
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Koris
Staff Reviewer
November 22nd 2021


21287 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Seeing as Rihanna's latest album was also her best, I actually agree with you there. It's kinda strange how she was once putting out album after album at such a rapid-fire pace, only to completely stop after she put out Anti

dedex
Staff Reviewer
November 22nd 2021


12788 Comments

Album Rating: 3.6 | Sound Off

good read my man

tectactoe
November 22nd 2021


7445 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Do i need to have heard parts 1 through 29 to understand this one?

nightbringer
November 22nd 2021


2730 Comments


This was decent but not sure how interested I am in a second listen.

Koris
Staff Reviewer
November 22nd 2021


21287 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@dedex: Thanks man!



"Do i need to have heard parts 1 through 29 to understand this one?"



It helps to do so ;D

Kompys2000
Emeritus
November 22nd 2021


9471 Comments


Nice review! Always been a v v casual Adele listener but seems like this might be worth a deeper dive.

MetalMarcJK
November 23rd 2021


1054 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Great album. Great review.

Koris
Staff Reviewer
November 23rd 2021


21287 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thanks guys :]

AmericanFlagAsh
November 23rd 2021


13390 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"'All Night Parking', for instance, is a pretty bland and forgettable midtempo number that sports an incredibly basic drum beat and directionless songwriting - something that even the presence of legendary jazz pianist Erroll Garner can't mask."



It's literally one of the only tracks that stands out

MetalMarcJK
November 24th 2021


1054 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Decided today to listen to all her albums. I was also working at the time, but I was able to listen somewhat critically. From best to least:

21

30

25

19

Gyromania
November 24th 2021


37188 Comments


I heard like 5 songs from this and they all sounded practically identical. She's got a great voice but the accompanying music usually leaves a lot to be desired. It's looking like 21 will forever be the only Adele album I enjoy front to back

Koris
Staff Reviewer
November 24th 2021


21287 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

To be fair, I do prefer 21 to this as well. But yeah, this is definitely in second place at the moment



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy