IDLES Crawler
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Sowing
Moderator
November 13th 2021


43963 Comments


I don't like the guy's voice

anat
Contributing Reviewer
November 13th 2021


5756 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This could have been really great if they’d just cut out the more familiar, tropey songs. King Snake really derails an otherwise brilliant back half

DDDeftoneDDD
November 13th 2021


22392 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I see the improvement on this fs

Slex
November 13th 2021


16623 Comments


Sowing at least check Beachland Ballroom! It's his best vocal performance by far

Sowing
Moderator
November 13th 2021


43963 Comments


I'll check it. Maybe the vocals are an acquired taste.

JesperL
Staff Reviewer
November 13th 2021


5486 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

better than the last one but also made me realise ultra mono is a 2 instead of a 2.5 lolrip

Bedex
November 13th 2021


3133 Comments


checking this band after i'm done with discogrunning Turnstile m/

theBoneyKing
November 13th 2021


24455 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I only kind of liked Joy (some really great tracks and it was clearly very good at what it was doing even if not totally my kind of thing) but didn’t like Ultra Mono at all. Was going to skip this but might give it a go based off the more positive reception, sounds like this could be more my vibe than Joy even.

AsleepInTheBack
Staff Reviewer
November 13th 2021


10234 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Wonderful review mate. I was gonna review this but no point, you've covered it all and using the good words. Top stuff.

AsleepInTheBack
Staff Reviewer
November 13th 2021


10234 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The vox on this really stand out above their last effort, and the excellent production coupled with the new stylistic diversions they take just works really well.

StickFeit
November 13th 2021


2272 Comments


Do it Sow, you might nog like everything off of this, but the opener and Progress are songs you probably like big time

DoofDoof
November 13th 2021


15121 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Sowing, the vocals are a bit limited and shtick'y - sometimes they are perfect though, and he does deliver some great one liners

anat
Contributing Reviewer
November 13th 2021


5756 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Wizz into The End would be such a knockout, I’m actually frustrated bout it

Flugmorph
November 14th 2021


34380 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

vocals are the best part of this band

JayEnder
November 15th 2021


20026 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Wizz is absolutely hilarious hahaha.



also [2] what anat said. Putting King Snake in between those two is criminal

dedex
Staff Reviewer
November 15th 2021


12788 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8 | Sound Off

Ben 💖

porcupinetheater
November 15th 2021


11032 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is like the hardest 3.5 I’ve ever heard

botulist
November 15th 2021


751 Comments


steady 3.1 band

Flugmorph
November 15th 2021


34380 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

shut the fuck up

botulist
November 15th 2021


751 Comments


aw, babe. it'll be alright.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy