Magdalena Bay Mercurial World
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
JefferyBigglestein2
October 17th 2021


463 Comments


its wierd i found this band in like 2018 before they had 1000 listeners and now theyre working with george clanton.

JeetJeet
October 17th 2021


10166 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is pretty good. Reminds me slightly of Lets Eat Grandma.

Digging: Amaarae - The Angel You Don?t Know

klap
Staff Reviewer
October 17th 2021


12373 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

not as good as the EP but this still slays

Colton
October 17th 2021


13230 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i like The Beginning but it kinda sounds like something weebs would enjoy and I don’t like that

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
October 17th 2021


42873 Comments

Album Rating: 2.9

the beginning fuckin sucks tbh

Digging: Lali Puna - Scary World Theory

Colton
October 18th 2021


13230 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

as weak a red herring as that is I now enjoy the song more thanks

quetzal
October 18th 2021


889 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

the vocal effects on follow the leader are so cool



gonna bump this album up probably. this album fuckin rules.

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
October 18th 2021


42873 Comments

Album Rating: 2.9

no bait, the beginning is the only outright bad track, and if you wanna confuse middle school cheerleader pouting with patrician idol chants, i'm sure you've already made enough shithouse mistakes not to lose sleep over it

quetzal
October 18th 2021


889 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

the beginning is great, the worst song on the album by far is prophecy

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
October 18th 2021


42873 Comments

Album Rating: 2.9

Prophecy is inoffensive and generic fs but not irritating enough to be the worst

quetzal
October 18th 2021


889 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

nothing on the album is irritating, prophecy is the worst because it's so generic and boring compared to the rest of the album

JeetJeet
October 18th 2021


10166 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Follow the Leader and Dawning of the Season are the best tracks on here. You Lose is pretty dope too.

markjamie
October 18th 2021


65 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nothing on the album is outright bad, but there are definitely some weaker tracks that the production can't quite disguise.

The Beginning is not one of them.

proscett
October 18th 2021


74 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Something for 2 is the best song on this

Ryus
October 18th 2021


26398 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

you lose is not good tbh dont get the hype

Digging: Rx Papi and Gud - Foreign Exchange

Slex
October 18th 2021


12616 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Its cold and lonely on my hill but I'm chillin still listening to this incredible album

Digging: Mol - Diorama

Colton
October 18th 2021


13230 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

johnny do you sincerely believe that you wouldn't be all over The Beginning if it were written by a jpop group

Colton
October 18th 2021


13230 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

slex your people are over on rym you're not alone

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
October 18th 2021


42873 Comments

Album Rating: 2.9

you do know that there's a lot of bad jpop out there that i never talk about bc no-one makes threads for it lol

Colton
October 18th 2021


13230 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

lol youre just trolling now



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy