Replicant Malignant Reality
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
dedex
Contributing Reviewer
September 13th 2021


8827 Comments


review #100 đź’–

Digging: Full of Hell - Garden of Burning Apparitions

TheNotrap
Staff Reviewer
September 13th 2021


16623 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

I had thought of reviewing Live After Death or Dark Side of the Moon if I ever got there, but it didn't happen that way.

Digging: Aborted - ManiaCult

DDDeftoneDDD
September 13th 2021


18449 Comments


Demilich, Artificial Brain, Gorguts, Pyrrhon

Digging: Sleigh Bells - Texis

JokineAugustus
September 13th 2021


10414 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The production is too clean for me. Sometimes I like that, but it doesn't work for me here.

TheNotrap
Staff Reviewer
September 13th 2021


16623 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

I have nothing against clean productions either, especially when bands have a techy layer, but in this case, I do think the guys would benefit from a different production and mastering. The songs are great, nevertheless.

trilo
September 13th 2021


4025 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

agreed

Digging: Replicant - Malignant Reality

bludngorevidal
September 14th 2021


152 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Ngl this record makes me realize how much less I'd have liked Imperative Imperceptible Impulse if the production went the wrong way

alburrito
September 14th 2021


1 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

My expectations for this were sky high and it hasn't quite lived up to them. It's frustrating that the first track is the most varied and as you say it's more one dimensional than I had hoped for overall. The last track also does nothing for me.



On the other hand, this is the kind of heavy I'm always searching for and rarely finding. Throw in some more progressive/techy stuff and Replicant are my new favourite band.



Also hi everybody!

TheNotrap
Staff Reviewer
September 14th 2021


16623 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

Cheers man, welcome to sput

bloc
September 14th 2021


66544 Comments


This is just alright I guess. Some of the vocalist's wails randomly appear and it does give me a good chuckle

Digging: Turnstile - Glow On

Toolbag
September 15th 2021


5499 Comments


songwriting seems solid, but yeah wtf is going on with that production

Digging: Deathspell Omega - The Synarchy of Molten Bones

Toolbag
September 15th 2021


5499 Comments


it sounds like they put a low pass filter on the entire mix

UniverseCalling
September 15th 2021


14 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Man, you guys really don’t like clear production. It sounds fine.



I do like lo-if, murky death metal, but that doesn’t make this wrong or bad.

TheNotrap
Staff Reviewer
September 15th 2021


16623 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

"I do like lo-if, murky death metal, but that doesn’t make this wrong or bad."

Most definitely.

DDDeftoneDDD
September 15th 2021


18449 Comments


This and last year everyone got biased by ad nauseam and defeated sanity lol they just can't change the chip



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy