Alora Crucible Thymiamatascension
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
FadedSun
October 23rd 2021


2881 Comments


Wait, that was real? I thought he was just making a joke about his music not getting enough recognition. That's awesome.

Scoot
October 23rd 2021


20941 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

dude is a god

Frost15
November 3rd 2021


985 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I need to spin this more because I feel it could grow on me even more. Last Kayo Dot's is my AOTY for now but if anyone may object to that is Toby himself.

Edit: Yeah this is pretty awesome. I had to up this to a 4,5 but Kayo Dot's is still my #1, but the gap between both is very small, and if I keep spinning this I don't know what will happen.

Digging: Rebirth of Nefast - Tabernaculum

JJKeys
November 4th 2021


1236 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The worst thing about this album is that Psalloed Illusions is too short - song absolutely slaps

JJKeys
November 5th 2021


1236 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Alora Crucible UK tour announced for March 2022 let's fucking goooooo

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
November 5th 2021


19971 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2 | Sound Off

This sounds like an instrumental, even more wandering album in his solo career imo

Digging: Nick Cave and Warren Ellis - La Panthere Des Neiges

Mythodea
November 29th 2021


7005 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Somewhat late to the party, but this is awesome music for late hours. Will be great company for insomnia nights, to help me relax and relieve stress

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
November 29th 2021


19971 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2 | Sound Off

I don’t think this made the Grammy nominees, not listed anywhere on the official line-up : /

Eons
December 28th 2021


3385 Comments


Do you think Toby Driver does drugs or he is just naturally a nerd/weird.

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
December 29th 2021


44081 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

i forget the album title every time i read it

@eon idk if those are the only two sources u associate with creative musicians, but there's plenty out there for you to google about driver's original fixations on occultism/lucid dreaming and no-one itt will summarise it adequately for u

Digging: Astrobrite - Pinkshinyultrablast

JJKeys
December 29th 2021


1236 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

TL:DR - Toby is a sleepy boy and writes music in his dreams

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
December 29th 2021


44081 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻

Icebloom
January 3rd 2022


476 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Album is good. It's really similar to They Are the Shield but not in a bad way. I haven't been able to get into Toby's metal-oriented work, so I hope he releases more stuff like this.

Josh D.
January 3rd 2022


16964 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I like TATS more, more diverse.

JJKeys
January 3rd 2022


1236 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Why Toby gotta call these songs long-winded names

Chatting to my sister about the album and we always just refer to songs by track number



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy