Iosonouncane Ira
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Gnocchi
Staff Reviewer
May 19th 2021


18258 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Gonna check a few tracks off this to see if I'll surprise myself and vibe with it.

JesperL
Staff Reviewer
May 19th 2021


5504 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

lunatic: mostly the ~vibes~ and a v similar.. creaking sound (lol) that shows up on both records



and makes sense that it took a while to make haha, i think i like it a lot. will go for the daunting second spin later today

LunaticSoul
May 19th 2021


2404 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

fun fact: Sowing, most songs are sung in a gibberish language that is a melting pot of spanish, italian, french, english, african languages etc.



Like there is no italian essentially in these lyrics lol

Sowing
Moderator
May 19th 2021


43997 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Oh wow that makes me like it even more lol. Almost like a Sigur Ros deal. Glad you told me because even though I heard some English I had no reason to think the rest was anything but Italian.

letsgofishing
May 19th 2021


1705 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You know the music fucking serious when they singing in gibberish.

LunaticSoul
May 19th 2021


2404 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Iosonouncane , by the way means, literally, Iamadog







letsgofishing
May 19th 2021


1705 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Damn.

Sowing
Moderator
May 19th 2021


43997 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

'Ashes' is brilliant

As soon as this thing got to track 2 I knew we had a winner

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
May 19th 2021


60893 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

slsk is blocked up and my playlist is full of 3.5s i'm meant to be ranking :[

letsgofishing
May 19th 2021


1705 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm excited. When Sowing 5s a record, you know it's at least a 3.

Sowing
Moderator
May 19th 2021


43997 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

What kind of slander is this

I thought our mwY bond would have earned me better but alas

Project
May 19th 2021


5841 Comments


well this looks like not my thing at all except Sowing just made it sound like everyone's thing, so, here we go

Sowing
Moderator
May 19th 2021


43997 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Talk to you in 3 days when the album is finally over :D

letsgofishing
May 19th 2021


1705 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"What kind of slander is this"



I mean, ultra-pretentious terrifying Italian gibberish naked man anti-pop that lasts for three days does sound pretty great, not going to lie.

Sowing
Moderator
May 19th 2021


43997 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Haha I wish I'd made that my summary now

"ultra-pretentious terrifying Italian gibberish naked man anti-pop that lasts for three days"

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
May 19th 2021


60893 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sow while I wait for my download to start, would you be so good as to fuck with my expectations further by rating this on the scales of



Taylor (1) to Eilish (5)

Swans (1) to Aphex Twin (1.1)

Pavement (1) to Hotelier (7)

Porter Robinson (1) to Carissa's Wierd (0)

Kid A (5) to Cosmogramma (1)

Boris (1) to Paramore (5)

John Cage (-) to Olivier Messiaen (4)

GhandhiLion
May 19th 2021


17645 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

John cage has a cute eye

Sowing
Moderator
May 19th 2021


43997 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

4

1.01

-5

Never heard Carissa's Weird but this is like the anti Porter Robinson so I guess 0.1?

4.8

Hard 5, the parallels between this and Paramore are uncanny

Last comparison does not compute

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
May 19th 2021


60893 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Lmao okay my hype is f u e l l e d. -5 it is!!



Defs check Carissa's Wierd sometime though, they're excellent apocalyptically drippy sadindie, v easy to get into and a nice small discog - could see you digging em a lot

parksungjoon
May 19th 2021


47235 Comments


>John Cage (-) to Olivier Messiaen (4)


lmao



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy