Gojira Fortitude
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
GarthAlgar
May 5th 2021


366 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

prob unpopular opinion but i hope Meshuggah go with something more akin to Catch 33

DivergentThinking
Contributing Reviewer
May 5th 2021


9289 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

or perhaps Nothing

GarthAlgar
May 5th 2021


366 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Straws Pulled at Random is so fucking brutal

DivergentThinking
Contributing Reviewer
May 5th 2021


9289 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

when that verse riff hits for the first time... fuckin' headbang city

Flugmorph
May 5th 2021


24020 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Magma wipes the floor with this garbage."



A honest work of art being called garbage is so incredibly disheartening to see. I'm dissappointed in you hawks. You aught to give a bit more respect to the art you consume, regardless of if you personally enjoy it or not, its healthy.

https://i.imgur.com/8bSjeoJ.png





Mythodea
May 5th 2021


6059 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

what the hell is that Pepe doin' here

Flugmorph
May 5th 2021


24020 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it's giving a disapproving looksy

BigPleb
May 5th 2021


62802 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It's not garbage, just feels tepid minus a couple of tracks.



Although I will admit, Amazonia has grown on me hard.

StormChaser
May 5th 2021


726 Comments


I mean I hate to say it but this one's a grower, especially if you can ignore the shoddy production

BigPleb
May 5th 2021


62802 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

The production is a massive issue for me, unfortunately.



The bass sounds great but the guitars are so muddy and only manage to pull themselves up in the mix at select intervals.

Flugmorph
May 5th 2021


24020 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

very fair, very much a stylistic choice that will depend on your personal preferences. listening to the link right now and the guitars are very piercing, true to more technical death metal styles. I think the production always has to serve the vision of the band for what kind of atmosphere and soundscape they wanna go for.

BigPleb
May 5th 2021


62802 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

But even then the atmosphere is flat because of the dry production for me.



Like I've said previous, they deserve all the success they will inevitably get from this.



They tried something different and, even though its not for me, this will sell really well and I'm happy for them.

Flugmorph
May 5th 2021


24020 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

gotcha

Mythodea
May 5th 2021


6059 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this keeps wondering in and out of the frontpage

DivergentThinking
Contributing Reviewer
May 5th 2021


9289 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Makes sense with how divisive it is

Flugmorph
May 5th 2021


24020 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

now magma is in the top albums lol

Inoculaeted
May 5th 2021


683 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Yaaay

DaveT0738
May 5th 2021


2551 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"It feels superficial and dishonest."



Those where definitely my final thoughts about this



Digging: Dark Lunacy - Forget Me Not

StickFeit
May 5th 2021


1527 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah so after buying The Way of All Flesh on vinyl last week I also bought this today. I actually get the criticism, but this was my introduction to this awesome band. Really love this.

Digging: Greet Death - New Hell

Inoculaeted
May 5th 2021


683 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

First one is always special. It’s a great intro. Excited for you.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy