Manchester Orchestra The Million Masks of God
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
MiloRuggles
Staff Reviewer
May 5th 2021


1244 Comments

Album Rating: 3.6

anyone else hear a bunch of clipping across this album, or is my listening setup lowkey fucked?

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
May 5th 2021


36153 Comments

Album Rating: 2.8

Hmmm closer listening needed

why is there a kazoo solo on Let it Storm

Digging: Flipper's Guitar - Doctor Head's World Tower

YoYoMancuso
Contributing Reviewer
May 5th 2021


13960 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

only heard the opener, pretty good song but the first lyric is so awful

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
May 5th 2021


36153 Comments

Album Rating: 2.8

just finishing playthrough #3 and yeah, I think we're done here

Storm In A Teacup
May 5th 2021


31711 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It’s inoffensive at least lol

gravityswitch
May 5th 2021


513 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Bed Head still miles better than the rest

Mesm277
May 5th 2021


965 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I noticed the clipping too, Milo

Mainly on the vocal track, but only a couple of times throughout. There’s some distortion on some of the electronic drums in the background at times, which can make it sound like it is clipping

Digging: Manchester Orchestra - The Million Masks of God

nash1311
May 5th 2021


2440 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Bed Head still miles better than the rest [2]



Although Telepath does hit me in the feels

Digging: Bilmuri - EGGY POCKET

Project
May 5th 2021


4814 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I can understand a lot of complaints with this album but Hull's vocals should never be one of them

loveisamixtape
May 5th 2021


10198 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

i can only imagine

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
May 5th 2021


36153 Comments

Album Rating: 2.8

Hull's vocals are fairly low on the list of things that are not great about this

But they are definitely there

Purpl3Spartan
May 5th 2021


241 Comments


Bed head is so good

Digging: Hail the Sun - New Age Filth

Demon of the Fall
May 5th 2021


19267 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Hull’s vocals hold this together, if anything.

Digging: Xploding Plastix - Amateur Girlfriends Go Proskirt Agents

Josh D.
May 5th 2021


16465 Comments


I need to listen to this, never really tried to get into them but they did stripped down versions on this week's Comedy Bang Bang and I dug it.

WatchItExplode
May 5th 2021


8751 Comments


All I need from the last album were Lead, ND & Alien. All I need from this one are Angel of Death and Keel Timing.

Digging: Floatie - Voyage Out

Faraudo
May 6th 2021


3941 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Way Back takes me closer to heaven each time I listen to it, such a beautiful song.

Digging: Manchester Orchestra - The Million Masks of God

Mesm277
May 6th 2021


965 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The outro to The Internet is so good

WalrusTusk
May 6th 2021


854 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

First listen it doesn't make as much of an immediate impression as Black Mile did, that being said "Dinosaur" bangs.

SowingSeason
Moderator
May 6th 2021


37553 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Gonna settle on a track ranking now:

1. Annie

2. Obstacle

3. The Internet

4. Angel of Death

5. Inaudible

6. Telepath

7. Bed Head

8. Keel Timing

9. Dinosaur

10. Let It Storm

11. Way Back

Digging: St. Vincent - Daddy's Home

Atari
Staff Reviewer
May 6th 2021


26453 Comments


pretty sure I haven't heard an album in full by this band. never really got the hype but usually in these cases I'm just being ignorant and end up liking the artist much more than I thought I would..

which one should I start with?

Digging: My Bloody Valentine - Isn't Anything



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy