Brockhampton Roadrunner: New Light, New Machine
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BlushfulHippocrene
Staff Reviewer
April 12th 2021


4052 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Beautiful piece of writing Rowbrother.

encomium
April 12th 2021


83 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

eh Berlin is like If You Pray Right from Ginger in that to me it just feels like the boys making a standard average Brockhampton song. also i hate the pitching on the vocals



which reminds me, I feel like the boys have finally mastered the pitch shifting vocals on this album. 100 times less irritating than it was on past albums

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
April 12th 2021


47772 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9

I love IF YOU PRAY RIGHT too lmao. maybe we just disagree on the average BH song



agreed that the pitch shifting has been hit or miss but I think the peak of it was easily JELLO, still one of my favourites from the trilogy

Gyromania
April 12th 2021


37221 Comments


their best song is boogie

wwf
April 12th 2021


7198 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ive been bumping Technical Difficulties the last few days too. Its better than I remember. Would love to see those songs mastered and put on Spotify

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
April 12th 2021


47772 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9

yup I love that era a lot. tho the lack of mastering is sorta the point, I could def fuck with baby bull and fishbone being on streaming

Lasssie
April 12th 2021


1621 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I.F.L and Things cant stay the same were my favorites from the TD era

Slugboiiii
April 12th 2021


335 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Fishbone is so fucking good

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
April 12th 2021


47772 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9

right? that's a top 10 BH cut. beat is insane

SteakByrnes
April 12th 2021


30121 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Righteous review Rowan brother

Digging: In Hearts Wake - Incarnation

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
April 12th 2021


47772 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9

thanks brother righteous rating

Lasssie
April 12th 2021


1621 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Cant get over how good The Light Pt II is

IsildursBane44
April 13th 2021


764 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Joba has always been the best post Sat.

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
April 13th 2021


47772 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9

yup, and he was well on his way on Sat III tbh

AmericanFlagAsh
April 13th 2021


13480 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Don't Shoot Up the Party is very good

wwf
April 13th 2021


7198 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The last three songs is by far the best closing stretch of any BH album tbh



Most BH albums kinda fizzle out towards the end but Dont Shoot Up the Party, Dear Lord, and The Light Pt 2 all have this desperation to them that's really honest and vulnerable

wwf
April 13th 2021


7198 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Dear Lord sets up the closer perfectly too

Slugboiiii
April 13th 2021


335 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Dunno, the last few songs on Sat 2 are top tier

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
April 13th 2021


47772 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9

Sunny and Gamba are legit two of my least favourite songs in their discog lol

Slex
April 13th 2021


16788 Comments


Awful take

Digging: Domestic Terminal - Sanctuary



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy