King Gizzard and The Lizard Wizard K.G.
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
AsleepInTheBack
Staff Reviewer
February 6th 2021


7141 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Agreed pika agreed Jom agreed Micheal Gambon

IsolatedSymmetry
February 17th 2021


36 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Great review!

AsleepInTheBack
Staff Reviewer
February 17th 2021


7141 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

thanks friend < 3

SlothcoreSam
February 18th 2021


3177 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

New album out next week.



Digging: Wasted Space - exsanguination

LeddSledd
February 19th 2021


5369 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

godDAMN they just won't let up will they

Digging: Iosonouncane - IRA

Cormano
February 19th 2021


2755 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

beats me whatever hints of greatness and whatnot y'all find in every single thing these guys put out

kalkwiese
February 19th 2021


7333 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yea, they're great

LeddSledd
February 19th 2021


5369 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

good band [2]



de got da good songwriting n shit

Dewinged
Staff Reviewer
February 20th 2021


24547 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

New album next week lol

Digging: Kultivator - Barndomens Stigar

Pikazilla
February 20th 2021


17098 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

is it gon be gud?

Cormano
February 21st 2021


2755 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"de got da good songwriting n shit"



I guess yeah, idk I just don't seem to get much out of it for whatever reason, also feel like their schtick is stale at this point

eirinn
March 3rd 2021


36 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

It's a really catchy album despite the microtonal oddness. I still think banana is better, and even though the microtonal passages are better blended and more significative here than on FMB, I believe there's much more to explore in this context, especially when it comes to vocal harmonies. All in all a very enjoyable album.

keaton_86
March 3rd 2021


229 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I think KG & LW are both equally solid. Usually with a double release like this one side is pretty average but i think they're both done really well.

GarthAlgar
March 8th 2021


494 Comments


I am enjoying both albums, but wish we got one long album with a handful of songs cut. Starts to blend together.

Pho3nix
March 13th 2021


1103 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Their weakest release so far



Mite skip 'L. W.' altogether ¯_(ツ)_/¯



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy