Nothing The Great Dismal
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
JayEnder
November 28th 2020


9679 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

bc its good

Digging: Balance and Composure - Separation

JesperL
Contributing Reviewer
November 28th 2020


2844 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

ok done

don't make me regret this!!

Digging: Lunation Fall - Near

StickFeit
November 28th 2020


1423 Comments


I only to listened like 7-8 releases this year, but the good ones are absolute bangers.

Gonna hold on this 4.5 for a while tho

loveisamixtape
November 28th 2020


10116 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

kinda wanna bump my rating but only bc of how much i like the last 4 songs. if that were an ep it’d be an easy 4

JesperL
Contributing Reviewer
November 28th 2020


2844 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

do it! the blueberry memz/blue mecca section alone warrants a 4 imo

JayEnder
November 28th 2020


9679 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Big moves out here Jesper < 3



5 gang aka the cool people's club grows stronger every day

loveisamixtape
November 28th 2020


10116 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i remember when the fever queen teaser dropped way before ToT and i thought that album was going to be soooo much better than it was even tho i still like it, this album is def way more what i expected then. glad they did it

JayEnder
November 28th 2020


9679 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah, this is their full potential as a band. ToT was incredibly solid tho, not a song on it I don't care for.



Also just noticed GoE got bumped to a 3.9 lets goooo

JayEnder
November 29th 2020


9679 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Nvm, Pika has to be a little bitch.

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
December 5th 2020


35035 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Okay here we go ig

Digging: Xiu Xiu - OH NO

loveisamixtape
December 5th 2020


10116 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

big if true

JayEnder
December 5th 2020


9679 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You don't sound too excited Johnny, hope you come out pleasantly surprised :]

JesperL
Contributing Reviewer
December 5th 2020


2844 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

yea you better vaguely vibe with it

Aberf
December 5th 2020


3587 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Tbf took me 3rd listen to fully appreciate this album.

JayEnder
December 6th 2020


9679 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The ending of Ask the Rust sounds like the Santa abomination on the cover art crawling back into his domain in the center of the earth from whence he surfaced from.



i'm high af

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
December 6th 2020


45008 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

this owns yea. better than GoE imo, haven't heard their other shit tho

Digging: Brockhampton - Roadrunner: New Light, New Machine

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
December 6th 2020


35035 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

a lot of this reminds me of Downward Is Heavenward in a cool(!!) way! I like it! I more-than-like April Ha Ha, Famine Asylum and Blue Mecca and would probs 4 it if the other tracks packed the same kinda oomph. might bump in time

JesperL
Contributing Reviewer
December 6th 2020


2844 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

tired of tomorrow is worth checking but this and goe are all you really need tbh

hell yea johnny! just wait for the back half to (hopefully) creep up on you

loveisamixtape
December 6th 2020


10116 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

dotb is much better than ToT tho ToT has no songs as good as plastic migraine and i hate the flowers

DavidYowi
December 9th 2020


571 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Bumped to 4.5 just for the last 3 songs



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy